Elizabeth's Home Doggie Daycare

View All
6
Photos

Elizabeth M.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 42 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Elizabeth's Resident Pets

Duke
Mixed Breed
Male
7 yr 0 mo old
Chloe
Golden Retriever
Female
9 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Horses or other large farm animals

Elizabeth's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Elizabeth

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, I'm Elizabeth, an avid pet-lover who works as a program coordinator in Va Beach, however one-two days a week, I work from home. My work hours when I do go into the office are from 9am to 2pm, however my schedule is very flexible.

In my household, I have my boyfriend who lives with me and works full time as a mechanic, plus our two dogs: Chloe, a female 55lb golden retriever and Duke, a male 55lb mixed breed + my miniature potbelly pig, Diesel. All three of which are very friendly and sweet!

Our two dogs live in the house with us, however Diesel has his own enclosed/fenced off area in the yard. All three of my pets are up to date on their medications/shots. My one dog, Duke is special needs due to having megaesophagus and has to eat his two meals a day in his Bailey chair (a high chair for dogs). If your furry baby has special needs, I am happy to accommodate those needs.

As for our house, we live in a brick ranch with a medium sized dining room + kitchen and a large living room. We also have two bathrooms and three bedrooms. Our house is all either hardwood floors or tile, however we do have area rugs in all rooms except the kitchen. We have a wooden fenced in back yard with a garage + shed, as well as an inground swimming pool. We have pine trees in our back yard so we have a good mix of sun and shade in the back. When boarding dogs, I supervise the dogs when I let them out in the back yard to ensure they do their potty business and have friendly behavior.

I love spending time outside, especially now that the weather is cooling off more! I really enjoy taking my two dogs for 2.5 mile walks daily around my neighborhood (which is safe, well light, and dog friendly). There is also a park near my house, Oak Grove Park, which is a great soft and mostly shaded 1.5 mile loop trail. I have a Subaru Crosstrek, complete with a dog carrier in the back seat!

I would love to have the opportunity to spend time with your pet. Making sure your furry baby is comfortable and happy is very important to me! I promise that your pet will receive top care, plus lots of love and attention + whatever else he/she needs while staying with me.

Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any further questions or would like more information! I look forward to meeting you and your furry baby!
Read More about Elizabeth...
Contact Elizabeth
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Elizabeth M.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 42 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 2, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elizabeth's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Elizabeth's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Elizabeth has watched my husky consistently since I first met her. I love receiving picture updates that my fur baby is enjoying herself. Elizabeth takes her for a good walk every day that she watches her, which is better than I am able to do myself! I have never had any doubts about leaving my dog with Elizabeth for any amount of time - from a few hours to several days.
Read More...
Oct 2016
I have three dogs and a cat and have had to travel out of state on several different occasions. I always think to ask Liz for help first. She goes above and beyond for my furry babies- walks, brushing, approved treats and other outings are second nature to her. Several times, I've simply asked to to feed them and let them out to potty, but she'll sit and cuddle with all of my pets just to make sure they're not lonely! I have a rather difficult, stubborn husky that I know other people would shudder to watch (she's bullheaded, and tends to run off) but Liz is always patient with her, but makes sure to take a firm approach. I'd trust her anytime, any day to do the best I could possibly imagine for my pets.
Read More...
4 Reviews
Elizabeth was awesome! She is one of the best sitters we have had thus far on dogvacay. She gave my husky good workouts and allowed him the freedom to run around as much as he wanted. She was very accommodating to our last minute changes. I would definitely recommend her and we will definitely use her services again!
Read More...
Elizabeth was fantastic. She understood and respected the way that I discipline (or do not discipline) my dog. She provided updates on my dog during my trip and asked important questions. It was easy to get in touch with her (we did not have an exact pickup time when we left town) and made herself available to fit our schedule. I really felt like she was doing this because she loves animals, not for a paycheck. She treated my dog like one of the family and made her very comfortable and loved during her stay. I will definitely be looking to use Elizabeth next time my plans have me leaving town.
Read More...
Elizabeth did a great job making Gracie feel comfortable and at home while I was away. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!
Read All 4 Reviews