Elijah's Canine Care

View All
4
Photos

Elijah K.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Elijah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Elijah

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love dogs. Over the last seven years I've worked as a trainer and foster parent for a humane society, as well as a rescue. After a few years of dogs coming and going from my house, I volunteered for three years to train Assistance Dogs for Canine Companions for Independence - an experience that changed my life.

As I've gotten into my college years and begun a more active lifestyle I haven't been able to get a dog, but I still enjoy spending time around an energetic pup when I get the chance.

I live in a fairly open remodeled 1920s house near downtown Dayton that features a fenced in back yard and plenty of great places nearby for a walk.

At this point I work fairly flexible hours for the Vice President of Wright State and it gives me the ability to be at home quite a bit, which means I'm able to give my full attention to any four pawed friend that finds his way into my house.

I've worked in close proximity with around fifty dogs of all shapes and sizes, everything from Chihuahuas to Great Danes. I'd be thrilled to get to meet your dog and make your life a little easier.
Read More about Elijah...
Contact Elijah
Can administer oral medicine

Elijah K.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elijah's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Elijah's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$14 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services