DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

EL DOGGO TAG TEAM

View All
6
Photos

Oryana Q.

16 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Oryana's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Oryana's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Oryana

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! It's Oryana and Amelia...a mother daughter tag team, dog loving family.

As you've guessed we love dogs! I (the mom) grew up with all kinds of pets from dogs and cats to rats and tarantula's. My dad brought home the 'exotic' animals and my other siblings would bring home random cats & dogs.

When I was a teenager I took care of my mom's sisters pack of Italian Greyhounds (about 20 of them) which she bred for show...and her show horses too! My responsibility then was feeding, watering, cleaning kennels/horse stalls and giving all the animals the love and attention they deserved which they didn't get because they were purely "show" animals. My heart broke for them.

My daughter...she's 11 and entering Middle School in a matter of days! Good grief...anyhow...she'd love to have her own dog and as a single parent I wish I could give her that gift but that is not possible right now...so here we are ready to love and care for your pets!

You might notice in the photos a dog or two, YUP..they kept following me around while I took photos, they belong to our previous neighbor in the city. The dogs Max & Sadie, used to hang out at our apartment all the time since we lived right across the porch and most often didn't want to go back to their house at night..LOL. Since we moved to the 'burbs...kiddo and I take care of them when their owner has to go out of town for work. Sometimes they come to our house and sometimes we stay in the city at their house. Max & Sadie are both senior dogs and have some special needs, with that being said, when we have them our calendar will be noted as unavailable.

We love all breeds and welcome dogs with special needs.

Your furry family member will be walked no less that 3x a day and may even meet some new furry friends along the way....fresh air/exercise, not only for the furry people but the human ones as well...is very important and we will love them as our own.

Also, please note, that kiddo and I do have a cat. His name is Blinkin, we took him in from a friend of a friend because she was moving in with someone who is allergic to cats...so, VIOLA! Kiddo has cat. Blinkin does not have front claws, loves to hide and purrs so loud you can hear him from another room...almost. He's a sweetie.
Read More about Oryana...
Contact Oryana
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Leash Pulling

Oryana Q.

16 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Oryana's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
16 Reviews
Available last minute. Absolutely no complaints will recommend!
Thanks a lot for taking care of my dog! Nice family and perfect communication!
Oryana and her daughter are awesome. They did a great job taking care of my Puppy Biggie. I was nervous leaving him since it was our first time, but I felt they cared for him like he was theirs. I would use them again and recommend them. I appreciated the updates and pictures.
Read More...
Read All 16 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!