Eden's Doggy Play-Care

View All
4
Photos

Eden T.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Senior Dogs
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Airedale Terrier, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, Great Dane, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Eden's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old, 5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Eden

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! My name is Eden and the one thing you'll learn about me is that I am an absolute animal lover. I instantly connect to any dog I meet, and have had quite a lot of experiences.

Around my neighborhood, a lot of dogs tend to wander out of their yards far from home and that's how my relationships with dogs started; I used to find puppies and large dogs roaming around the neighborhood and I would take the home and care for them until somehow I'd managed to find the owners and return them safely.

The first two dogs that I owned were around the time I turned 14, my father went to someone's house from craigslist to purchase a piece of furniture for our new home, and found two cocker spaniels and a pitiful fighting for food. It was fairly obvious that the cocker spaniels had been abused by the pit bull and quite possibly the owner so instead of bringing home a table set for $300, my father brought home two 1-year-old cocker spaniels for $700. Unfortunetly at the time I was too young to know how to care for a dog and our house was under construction, and taking care of two dogs that had never been walked a day in their lives and received no training was too much for us, so we had to give them away to a foster home special for cocker spaniels, where we later found out they were adopted to a loving family in New Jersey.

After that we decided we weren't ready to own a dog but a couple times a year, different friends of ours would go away and leave their dogs with us for weeks or sometimes months at a time and the urge to own our own dog surfaced and I decided to buy a Yorkie for my birthday. We named him teddy, he was the sweetest teacup Yorkie I'd ever come across. I trained him to sit, stand, lay down, give his paw and roll over. House training took a little long but I never got to finish training him as we found out that after 5 months of owning that precious angel, he had a tumor and had no choice but to be put to sleep. It was one of the hardest things we'd ever had to do and left me heart broken for a long time.

Since then I haven't gotten my own dog yet, but still pet-sit for friends and train dogs (Easier done when their still babies-puppies)

Anyways, leaving your dog with me means giving your dog a lot of attention for me and the other three kids in the house who are very active and playful, a lot of outdoors time (if you permit it) for running and playing in the backyard, some training, and a lot of love. My yard is very large and perfect for big dogs and small dogs alike. We'd start off with an early walk in the morning, maybe some jogging if your dog can keep up, some training during the day, some activities (fetch, frisbee, running). There is a dog park near my home called "Cunningham Park" I'm very familiar with the owners and puppies that go there and with your permission will take your puppy there to socialize with other dogs and play. (If you rather your dog not visit a dog park or stay home at all times that is also okay and up to you) :)

My only restriction is that the dogs need to either be house trained, or you must provide doggy diapers (those really come in handy), they can't be dogs that bite (teething is okay), and if possible to bring a gate to put at a door that would be helpful..
Read More about Eden...
Contact Eden
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Eden T.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 9, 2017

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Eden's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Eden's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$28 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 9 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 9 miles
More Services
1 Review
Everything went well, Eden communicated with me frequently through texts to check and provide updates. Milo enjoyed his stay with her for the weekend!