DR's Dog Play Yard

View All
6
Photos

DonnaRae R.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

DonnaRae's Resident Pets

Buttons
Mixed Breed
Female
2 yr 7 mo old

DonnaRae's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About DonnaRae

38 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I can provide a safe, hazard free home & fenced yard for your dog to play, exercise , relax or roam. There is a 'doggie' door & a sliding glass door to the outside/inside. My spayed, female Jack Russell is very friendly & will share her multitude of toys. The dogs are allowed on the furniture & will eat in separate locations. I require food, treats (if allowed) & proof of vaccinations. I do require a crate except in special circumstances*. I can provide a crate for an 80 lb. or less lb. dog BUT no bed. I can provide food & water bowls.

A typical day would be: morning feeding, access to the backyard, free time, play time for retrieving thrown balls, frisbees, toys etc., free time, mid day snack, evening feeding, free time & bedtime. I rarely go out but when I do I crate my dog for safety & your dog will be crated*.

I am a dog owning, retired teacher w/ nearly 40 years of dog owning experiences. I have provided for & supervised a pregnant dog through the birth of her litter. I would never physically punish a dog. You & your dog(s) may visit my home to see what is offered. It is a very quiet neighborhood.

* ... a dog that cannot be crated must meet certain criteria & will be confined to an empty, hazard free, closed door bathroom w/ a tile floor.

*ALL MILITARY VETERANS AND ACTIVE SERVICE PERSONNEL WILL RECEIVE A $10.00 PER NIGHT DISCOUNT*
Read More about DonnaRae...
Contact DonnaRae
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

DonnaRae R.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At DonnaRae's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At DonnaRae's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Donna Rae is a dog lover. Has rescued three dogs and has volunteered at shelters. Her dogs enjoy the comfort of her home. She has a fenced in yard with a doggie door so the dogs have access to the outside whenever they want. She is an ideal candidate to house dogs while people vacation. She herself takes her dog to someone on dogvacay so she is well aware of what makes an owner comfortable while they are away.
Read More...
3 Reviews
I will admit I was nervous to board my dog through Dogvacay but I didn't have any options. DonnaRae was very prompt in my boarding request & was business-like in her communication. I loved that Sarge would be staying in a house where he was welcome on the furniture, there were other dogs & he had access to a fenced backyard. DonnaRae did a great job of sending me pics every day which let me know Sarge was ok. When I picked up Sarge, he was happy to see me but clearly had a good stay. I would book with DonnaRae again!
Read More...
Daily updates and pictures. She did a great job looking after our four footed family member.
Got daily pictures and updates of our pup. There is ample yard for the dogs to play. Overall very pleased with DonnaRae and the care she provided.