Downtown pet's lovers

View All
17
Photos

Adela C.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Adela's House

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Adela

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Adela and my boyfriend is Pavel. I finished my bachelor study in Czech Republic (field: Animal breeding) and now I am working here. Pavel is a student and he's working here too. We both love animals and we have a lot experiences with them, especially with dogs. In my family we had always dogs since my childhood and Pavel had a dog at home too. I was volunteer in a company focused on training guide dogs. I was walking the dogs and both of us took care of some of those dogs at home (included adults and puppies as well). Next experience is with "Dogs in needs". We rescued one of the dogs. She had separation anxiety and she was without any home habits, so we thought her everything.

I'm usually working from 8 am till 3 pm, but sometimes I have day off in week too (or the start is at 6 pm and the end is at 1 pm. Depends on the work). On weekend I have job from 7 am to 3 pm. Usually I have whole afternoon free (from 3 pm) for walks, plays or any other dog's activities. Pavel starts at work from 7 am to 12 pm (Monday-Friday) and day off in Sat. and Sun.
In neighborhood is little dog park, when dogs can be without a leash and can play together. On another site we have really long pathway with beach and grassy area (best for dog's game, throwing the balls, training, whatever the dog and owner wants). This beach way leads to Stanley park and around Downtown.

We look forward to every game, walk and cuddle with your best friends. We've always been with some kind of contact, or in touch with dogs, rabbits, cats, or other animals back in Czech and now we are missing all this.
Read More about Adela...
Contact Adela
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Adela C.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 19, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Adela's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Adela's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Review
Adela is so great. In less than 5 hours she taught our dog how to speak fluent czech! Ok, maybe just a few words, but our dog had such a great time that she moped for hours when it was over. If Adela is not busy watching our dog, you really should consider asking her to watch yours!

Ian
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!