Downtown Dog Dreamland!

View All
33
Photos

Rebecca R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$36/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Rebecca's Resident Pets

Edie
Australian Shepherd
Female
5 yr 1 mo old
Nico
Australian Shepherd
Male
5 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Rebecca's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Rebecca

Located in the heart of downtown Orlando, steps away from Thornton Park, is a lovely dog retreat. I am Rebecca and I have a wonderfully friendly and loving 5 year old Australian Shepherd girl named Edie and frequently a large laid back 9 year old yellow lab named Scout and a black cat who is tolerant of friendly dogs. I have a large privacy fenced back yard and large screened in back porch and a dog friendly house for pups to lounge, play, sleep and repeat to their heart's content.

I work freelance and occasionally am out of town for work. However when I am home I work from my home office and have frequent play time with the dogs and plenty of hugs and pets and treats throughout the day. We have lots of toys and lots of time for fetch and walks and occasional trips to the dog park or walks to Lake Eola or Starbucks.

I have always halfway dreamed of opening a dog daycare facility because of my love and knowledge of dogs and their care, but this seems to be the next best thing!

I would love to make your pup feel at home in our lovely house and we are sure their will be lots of wagging tails and happy dog faces.

***MEET AND GREET REQUIRED PRIOR TO ANY FIRST TIME VISITORS.***I am happy to care for dogs who are well-behaved around cats, are fully housebroken, aren't destructive or aggressive and are up to date on all immunizations and flea/tick medication and are spayed or neutered. Last-minute bookings will be considered only for Guests that have had a Meet & Greet.

***Holiday rates apply to bookings that happen over the following dates:

Memorial Day: May 22–May 25
4th of July: July 3–July 5
Labor Day: September 4–September 7
Thanksgiving: November 23–November 29
Christmas: December 18–January 3
Holiday boarding rate is $50
Read More about Rebecca...
Contact Rebecca

Rebecca R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$36/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 22, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rebecca's Home
$36 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Rebecca's Home
$28 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Rebecca made it easy, and out dog was happy.
Rebecca is the best! Very accommodating and wonderful to Jobe and Kinsler. They always have fun when they get to play at Miss Rebecca's house with Miss Edie!
I can not say enough great things about Rebecca! She loved on our dogs as if they were her own. We received multiple pictures and updates while we were out of the country for 2 weeks and we know that Jobe and Kinsler were having a great time and were very happy while they were on their own mini-vacation. I HIGHLY recommend Rebecca if you are looking for a nice, welcoming, spacious environment for your dog.
Read More...
Zulu thoroughly enjoyed his time with Rebecca and Edie. Rebecca was so very accommodating and took care of our mischievous, curious beagle like an angel! Her home has a big grassy backyard with lots of room to play. She also kept us informed with sms updates and photos during his stay which was lovely.

Our flight was late on Sunday evening, so she kindly offered to drop him off at our home and we were greeted by a happy bouncy puppy on entry!

First time we've used this site and have to say Zulu certainly seemed a lot happier than when he returns from the kennels! Thank you Rebecca.
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews