Dore Doggie Sitters

View All
6
Photos

Ashley N.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Ashley's Resident Pets

Daphne
Mixed Breed
Female
2 yr 5 mo old

Ashley's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Ashley

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi, my name is Ashley! I currently reside on the Southside of Jacksonville Florida. I live in a 2 bed/2 bath apt with lots of room for furry friends. There is a dog park located in my complex and am also conveniently located a few minutes from Dogwood park! Its a great place where my boyfriend, Frankie and I love to take our fur-baby, Daphne. He would be at home with your pet during the normal working hours as I do have a full time job. But this does mean that your pet would never be left unattended. I leave home around 8 am and return no later than 6 pm every night and am always on the weekends. We have both been lifetime pet owners, specifically with dogs and cats. Our pup Daphne is super animal friendly, and not aggressive at all. She loves to play and make new friends :). There is plenty of room and places to explore on the nature preserve that our apartments are built around.
Each day for your pup would include at least 3 walks, at least one visit to our resident bark park and as many potty breaks as needed. While we are not certified to train, we do have knowledge of training a pup to walk on a leash, sit, shake, lay down etc. We only use positive reinforcement with our pup and would do the same with yours. We're both familiar with administering oral meds and have experience with post surgery animals as well. In addition to this we have no issue with pups that may have special diet requirements or needs in general.
We would be delighted to care for your furry family members while you're away and hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Ashley...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Leash Pulling

Ashley N.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 6, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Ashley's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
2 Reviews
Ashley and Francis were both very attentive and caring when we brought our ten pound dog to them for an overnight. It was wonderful of them to work with us to see if their much bigger dog, a very sweet "Daphne", would be able to learn to be very gentle with our little dog. As it turned out, we all agreed that Daphne is not yet ready to play with a tiny dog. She is just too excited to play! If your dog is medium sized or larger, Daphne would be a wonderful playmate, and Ashley and Francis would be great temporary caregivers!
Read More...
She did a great job and took care of everything we had discussed.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!