Dominique's Doggy Daycare

View All
28
Photos

Dominique M.

6 Reviews
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Perro de Presa Canario, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Dominique's Resident Pets

Mya
German Shepherd Dog
Female
6 yr 4 mo old

Dominique's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Dominique

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there! Please read this before requesting to book with me! :)

A little about myself:
I am 23 years old, I got out of the Navy 2 years ago. I am an MST (Military Sexual Trauma) Survivor, which is why I have my PTSD Service Dog (German Shepherd). I trained her in a group setting which taught me how to train her. She is my baby and I love her to death! I treat her like my own little human. I use to live in San Diego (for the Navy) and I fostered 3 dogs at once, for 2 to 3 months, which was the hardest thing to do because I had to let them go once I got attached to them. Now I live in Los Angeles, for 3 months now, I do not know people since I moved into my fiance's place, so I have tons of spare time. I model for a living now while I go to school for Criminal Justice. So jobs are every 4 or 5 days, if that. I go to the gym for about an hour and a half every day (So please, your dog must be fine with staying home alone during that time) I love dogs! I think animals are so much nicer than humans at times haha. So let me know what I can do for you and your fur baby. Cant wait to get this started, and to meet you and your furry baby!

My Location:
I live in the valley (North Hollywood area), I am surrounded by the 101, 134, and the 170 freeway. The Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport is about 4 miles away from me, and the Los Angeles (LAX) Airport is 23 miles away.

During Your Fur Baby's Stay:
I understand that your furry baby is your BABY! Just like mine, I would like to know what is going on, how she is doing, and to see photos of her, So while I take care of yours, I WILL provide many photos to you for updates. If you have any concerns or questions while you are away, just message me and I will get back to you within 10 minutes tops. If I question anything, I will message you to ask to make sure everything is good. While they are with me, I will take them out for walks, 20 - 30 minute walks every 4 to 6 hours. Potty breaks outside of my apartment every 2 - 3 hours, if your pup needs it sooner just let me know and I will do so. I also go out for hikes, depending on the day, if I do, I will ask if your pup is ok to hike before I just assume. If we are not outside, or if your pup is more of a homebody, we can always watch Netflix and play with toys in the AC.

Requirements for your dog (behavior):
Your dog MUST be house trained! I have carpet in my apartment except for the kitchen and bathroom (which the bathroom door stays closed). I do NOT need pee or poop stain on the carpet. If your pup needs to be taken out often, just let me know. No chewing on the furniture, clothes, shoes, walls, corners, etc. I have dog toys, and if your dog is like that, please bring your pups toys too. Must be obedient, not aggressive. Playful, I can understand, but biting on myself, my fiance, my dog, or other dogs I am sitting is not needed at all. Vaccinations and being on flea/tick medication is required, I have my own pet, along with others, SAFTEY FIRST. No constant barking, I live in an apartment with only 5 others. So I was able to do dog sitting, with requirements of non aggressive dogs, and no barking. A few barks are fine, but not constant barking.

What to bring with your dog:
Please bring your dogs food and water bowl, having their own bowls prevents aggressive behaviors towards the others dog having to share their item. Bring your dogs food, I am not going to provide free food, as you know, dog food gets expensive. Bring his or her bedding (crate, blanket, or whatever they sleep in). If your pup has separation anxiety, please bring one of your unworn shirts or purse/bag. It will have your scent on it for your pup to cuddle up to and calm them down when they miss you.

Read More about Dominique...
Contact Dominique
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Dominique M.

6 Reviews
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 17, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dominique's Home
$33 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Dominique's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Dominique was great with our dog. Our dog and back happy and safe. Thanks!
Dominique is lovely as is her dog, Maya. My dog seemed happy and healthy when I picked her up. Dominique was quite flexible with my drop-off and pick-up times, and
she let me know her schedule so I could work around it if needed. Her apartment is a moderate size and is adjacent to a residential neighborhood with ample walking space. I appreciated the daily pictures she sent of the pup!
Read More...
Highly recommend! My dog was right at home immediately. Dominique was sweet and easy and flexible. She sent me pictures and kept me posted. Her dog is lovely which made me feel great about leaving my big boy!
Bert had a great stay. This was my first time boarding my dog and the whole experience was seamless. I definitely recommend Dominique.
Dominique was amazing! Banjo came home happy and well-loved, and I felt great leaving him with an experienced dog owner. Also, he got to play with another dog, who was extraordinarily well-mannered and patient with his antics. Thank you so much for your stellar service and looking after our rambunctious teenager!
Read More...
Dominique is so awesome! She kept me updated on how my doggy was doing all day while I was out. She made sure she ate and pottied and she made sure she had lots of play time! My dog liked her right away too! Anybody who is thinking about booking Dominique as their dog sitter should do it! You won't be disappointed :)
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews