Dogvacay at Central Park's Doorstep
View All
7
Photos
Lea R.
New York, NY 10019
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Lea's Resident Pets

Piper
Pomeranian
Female
8 old

Lea's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Lea

Hello!

I am a dog lover and graduate student living in Midtown Manhattan with my Pomeranian, Piper. I would love to meet you, and your dog, and provide a safe, fun, and comfortable stay for pooch. Please feel free to get in touch, I would be happy to answer any questions you might have!

A little about me:

I graduated from Bryn Mawr in 2009, and I have been living in Manhattan ever since! I'm currently a master's student (in clinical nutrition) at NYU, and although I do take classes downtown, the majority of my time will be spent in midtown with both Piper (my Pomeranian) and your dog (I am only in class Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday for a few hours each day). Growing up, my family always had dogs - from Miniature Poodles to Golden Retrievers - and I am experienced in pet care. I am an animal lover, and will treat your dog as if he or she were my own!

A little about a dogvacay with me:

I love puppy-sitting! Being a student, I am able to spend lots of time on walks in Central Park, play time in the apartment, and belly rubs. We will cater the stay to your dogs personality - meal times, snack habits, play, walks, runs, and snuggles will all be catered to your dogs preferences. I am also experienced with administering veterinary medicines (from pills, to eye and ear drops, to subcutaneous fluids.

I know what it is like to be away from your pup, and give specialized attention to every single dog that stays with me. I am able to accommodate special requests and send photo, video, and email updates daily to keep pet parents updated!

A little about my apartment:

I live in a pet-friendly and full-service building, located one block off of Central Park (perfect for walks and play time!)! My apartment in conveniently located in midtown and is spacious, clean, and stock full of treats!

References are also available upon request. :)

Best,
Lea R.
Read More about Lea...
Contact Lea
Lea R.
New York, NY 10019
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 28, 2014

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lea's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Lea's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$30 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services