Dogs on Dupont

View All
6
Photos

Melissa C.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier

Melissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Melissa

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Melissa and your best friend will have lots of fun and get lots of love from my roommates and I - whether you drop them off for the day or leave them with us while you're away! I work from home 6 of 7 days, and I love to go on walks to parks, be in nature, and spend time outdoors so your dog will have lots of attention and fresh air staying with me!

I've grown up with dogs, I take care of my dad's dog and friends' dogs while they are away. I love dogs and would love to have one around!

My home is a pet's paradise! Two roommates and myself share a semi-detached house fully equipped with a green and grassy mid-size backyard complete with a tall, locked wooden fence. I like to sit outside for part of the day (while it's warm) so your friend will have plenty of outdoors time! We also have a large daybed in the living room for lounging in our air-conditioned home.

I also have a car and can offer a pick up/drop off service within 15km.

Lastly, I would prefer a meet and greet outside so we can see if boarding your friend with me would be a good match!
Read More about Melissa...
Contact Melissa
Can administer oral medicine

Melissa C.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melissa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Melissa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Melissa took care of our 2 Border Collies last October, when we went on holiday. We were gone for 5 days. Our dogs are high energy, and one is on medication. They were happy and calm when we returned! Melissa did a wonderful job!