Dog's best friend!

View All
4
Photos

Hilary R.

2 Reviews
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated

Hilary's Resident Pets

James
Beagle
Male
5 yr 8 mo old

Hilary's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Hilary

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My love for animals began at a very young age when I cared for several goldfish as a child. My pets growing up ranged from fish, birds, cats, mice and dogs! I volunteered for a canine rescue group in St. Louis, MO where I fostered and found homes for over 10 lovely dogs. Five years ago, I adopted my beloved James, a beagle, who has been the light of my life ever since!

I am currently a volunteer at the Animal Protection Society of Durham and frequently dog sit for family and friends. I live in a large 3-bedroom house, so your pup will have plenty of space to roam and play. I treat my pets as my family and I will treat yours the same.

I am happy to provide 1-2 walks/day for any high energy dogs that stay at my home. I live within 10 minutes of my work and have a flexible schedule, so if there is a need to check in throughout the day on your pet, I am happy to do this.
Read More about Hilary...
Contact Hilary
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Hilary R.

2 Reviews
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Hilary's Home
$22 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$8 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Hilary was really flexible on drop off and pickup. She sent lots of cute pictures, and Cocoa came home worn out and happy!
Hilary's service was awesome! She kept in touch about my dog's journey during his stay. I would recommend her service again and again! Thank you!