Dog's Best Friend

View All
7
Photos

Jancis W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Chihuahua, Cocker Spaniel, English Cocker Spaniel
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

About Jancis

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hey there my name is Jancis and welcome to Dog Best Friend!

I am currently a UBC student and I have an excessive love and care for animals.

From a young age, I've own a number of pets including dogs, cat, rabbits, hamsters, turtles and fish.

But above all these lovely animals, I am used to caring for dogs.

I usually enjoy walking and exercising with my pets outdoors. Depending if they are trained off leash, playing fetch and ball games with them will energize them throughout the day.

For those dogs whom tend enjoy home, I stay by their side and accompany and pet them. I have a habit to always comb their fur when they're resting.

I own a toy poodle, her name is Money and she's 10 years old. I absolutely adore her and never miss a day without giving her attention. I've toilet trained her and taught her many tricks by myself.

I also use to have a female Rottweiler, Frankie, and adopted a male schnauzer, Bebe, who suffered from anxiety and aggression towards others. Both of them are two different sized dogs, but very well behaved and also toilet trained.

My availability are full days on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. But we can definitely work other time schedules out upon meeting.

I can't wait to meet your furry friend and bring some happiness to them :)

Read More about Jancis...
Contact Jancis
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Jancis W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 12, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services