Dog's Best Friend Boarding/Walking

View All
5
Photos

tracy k.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

tracy's Resident Pets

max
Labrador Retriever
Male
7 yr 6 mo old

tracy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About tracy

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a dog lover for a lifetime. As a kid, I would bring home and care for strays. As an adult, I have had a dog in my life for the past 30 years- I have adopted 3 full grown, mature labs from various shelters and they all had a great, long life! My current fella Max, will be in the house, if I sit your dog here, but he loves everyone and usually lets them boss him around! He was an adoptee who I got as a 2-3 year old male, he had been lost, unclaimed and lived in 2 shelters. Now he is a mellow and grateful , gentle friend. My 13 year old dog-lover will be a great co-host to care for and play with your pet as they board here.

Pets are like family and they will be loved, cared for and respected here. We will give play, attention and create a situation where your pet feels comfortable and not stressed. We should do a meet and greet with our dogs prior to first boarding.

The yard here is fully fenced, but I only let dogs out in the yard with my supervision. I will give walks/hikes, as you like. Your dog can sleep and hang-out in whatever area of the house is comfortable to him or her. If they prefer a crate, we can. If they prefer their own room, they can have my lower level finished room. If they like to mix it up with the family they can.

We look forward to getting to know your loving pet and offering them a home away from home! I have posted a few pictures and no, you are not seeing double... we have Max resting with his new BFF and a Dog Vacay client Duke!!
Read More about tracy...
Contact tracy
Can administer oral medicine

tracy k.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 1, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At tracy's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$65 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At tracy's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services