Dogs Are My Full-Time Job & Passion

View All
6
Photos

Natassia E.

$54/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Natassia's Resident Pets

Mickey
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Male
2 yr 4 mo old

Natassia's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Balcony
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Natassia

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a stay-at-home dog mom to my two year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi, Mickey. I wanted a job with flexible hours to match my husband's non-traditional work hours so I've been a full-time sitter and walker on Rover since December 2015. I've since provided walking services, drop in visits, doggy daycare, and overnight boarding for over 50 different dogs from puppies to seniors!

Caring for pups while you're at work or on vacation isn't always easy but it's always worth it to me. You love them like family and I love them like best friends. I provide an intimate/comfortable environment by only taking 1 dog at a time in my apartment. I take proper safety percautions to ensure dogs can peacefully coexist in a shared space and in many cases facilitate a close friendship between my dog and yours.

I've raised my boy since he was 9 weeks old. To be honest it is one of the most challenging learning experiences I've had but I can say all of my patience, care and dedication to work with a professional dog trainer has paid off and made me a very proud and confident dog owner ready to take on more responsibilities. I may even be able to teach your dog a few new tricks using only positive reinforcement!

My pup has had some health issues in the past which makes me no stranger to giving oral or topical medication, providing a special diet, extra potty breaks and special care.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I strive to provide the best customer service, value, quality and availability to ensure your dog has an awesome stay/walk filled with fun times and lots of love.

Like Us On Facebook: Mickey & Friends Dog Walks and Playdates LLC

FOR DOG WALKING/DROP IN VISITS: I can only accomodate dogs in Merrifield near the Dunn Loring Metro Station and Mosaic District. Even if my calendar appears unavailable that doesn't affect my dog walking/drop in schedule so feel free to message me if you are within proximity. Thank you.

FOR DAY CARE/BOARDING: At this time I'm taking housebroken dogs only.
I require a meet and greet with all first time clients, no exceptions.
Please bring up to date vet records with you to the meet and greet.

What is your dog's experience with other dogs?
Are they ever aggressive/possesive over food, toys, people or other dogs?
Have they had any previous training?
Any unusual behaviors, quirks, or fears?

Your dog will live the life with me at Mickey's Playhouse! I will send plenty of daily reports and pictures throughout their stay. They will be loved and respected and will become a member of my family. When your pup is with me I make the commitment never to be gone for more than 4 hours on the weekdays so your pet will almost always be by my side.

I only keep one dog at a time since I live in a one bedroom apartment. Occasionally I will allow one more if I know both guest dogs will get along well and if it's less than 48 hours and both owners agree but my goal is a home atmosphere and not a home turned into a dog boarding facility.

If your dog is well-socialized they can come with me on my dog walks and to the park. If your dog perfers their own space they can have free roam, since I crate my dog while I'm away.

My drop-off/pick-up hours are very flexible since I do this full-time however you will incur a daycare or additional night charge if you do not pick up the same time you dropped off.

Feel free to book a day of daycare before your trip to ease your mind before you travel.

I am also flexible. If you have any questions, special needs or concerns please just ask. I will do everything I can to make sure you are 100% good with leaving your beloved pup with me, I truly understand how hard it is and will do whatever I can to accommodate your wishes during your pet's stay. I've handled many different cases of separation anxiety, picky eaters, toy possessive behavior, leash reactivity, power chewers, sick doggies, and other special cases. Please just be honest and I will be more likely to work with you and your dog.
Read More about Natassia...
Contact Natassia
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Natassia E.

$54/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Natassia's Home
$54 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Natassia's Home
$37 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$19 /half-hour
$23 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$19 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services