Dogs are Family Too!

View All
47
Photos

April H.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 14 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
German Shepherd Dog
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

April's Resident Pets

Freckles
Basset Hound
Male
5 yr 2 mo old

About April

26 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Greetings and thank you for reading my profile! I have a passion I'd like to share...its DOGS. From a young age I have always had one or two and they are dear to my heart. I currently own a Basset Hound Rescue. He had been abused and I'm proud to say that he is a successfully socialized dog now whom I am so proud of. He's very friendly and also submissive so all visitors. I myself spoil him and would love to spoil yours if given the opportunity! I live with my Mom and Dad, have no children, and I don't work so someone will ALWAYS be here with your fur baby. Potty breaks are every 0-2 hours and I walk them and feed them per your request as this is as individual as the dog itself. Your pups are allowed on furniture and in my bed if you so prefer. I like to send pictures and videos throughout the day to keep you updated on your baby's progress and to help you have a peaceful trip in knowing he/she is well taken care of with lots of affection and play time. Anything you could tell me about the dog is a big help. Are they scared of thunder, can they walk on leash? I have a good size yard but it is not fenced in. I will walk your dog on leash as I live in a horse-shoe type subdivision with light traffic flow. I love challenges and might even teach your dog a new trick before you get back home!! I prefer to do a meet and greet where I meet your dog and yourself and of course you meet me, look over where he/she will be staying to make sure it is satisfactory. I am available 24 hours a day for texting or calling to check on you fur baby. I can totally understand this as I like checking on mine when I have to leave my dog.

My top priority is earning your dog's trust but most of all earning yours!!
Read More about April...
Contact April
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

April H.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 14 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services