Doggy Paradise: Experienced Dog Mom

View All
18
Photos

Kristen S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kristen's Resident Pets

Beau
French Bulldog
Male
3 old
Mr. Scruffles
Terrier
Male
3 old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Kristen's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kristen

Hi,

I am a teacher who has frequent breaks and I would love to care for your fuzzy while you're away.

I do have small dogs of my own, but as I am a rescuer of over 50 dogs over the last three years, they are used to visitors.

I have developed a fairly good knowledge base about dogs in general, and won't go as far to say I am an expert, but I do have more than the average knowledge of behavior, medical needs, and acclimation of a new pup into a new place.

I like to have fun with my dogs. I'm very hands on and snuggly (if they'll stand for it)-your doggy becomes a part of the pack immediately-unless he/she wants some space of course.

Pretty much everything I do is turned into a dog walk. I live in a glorious area of Marina del Rey. To the west is the beach of course and just south of me by one block is Admiralty Park and the Marina boardwalk, which is a bit of a secret dog walking haven (shhhh don't tell).

The apartment complex I live in is extraordinarily dog friendly; large swaths of lush green grass surround the building and there are tons of little meandering paths.
Read More about Kristen...
Contact Kristen

Kristen S.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 8, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kristen's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
Daycare At Kristen's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 4 miles