Doggy Day (and Night!) Care

View All
9
Photos

Rachel Q.

8 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Rachel's Resident Pets

Otto
German Shepherd Dog
Male
14 yr 0 mo old

Rachel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Roof Deck
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Rachel

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
After our beloved German Shepherd Otto passed away after 14 great years, we really want to give all our love to other dogs before we feel ready to adopt a new one.

My boyfriend and I live in Fort Greene in a very dog friendly apartment building and neighborhood. There is a garden outside the apartment, a roof deck, and Fort Greene park is 5 mins walk. Our apartment is also very spacious, so lots of room for playing and running around!

I also work in a dog friendly office and (depending on size and temperament) can bring your pup with me to work! I would prefer to dogsit at the weekend when I can give your pet my undivided attention but I can also sit during the week as long as they are OK to be left at home for a few hours.

If you trust me with your dog then I promise you I will look after him/her as if it was my own child!
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel Q.

8 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.7 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 19, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 13 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
8 Reviews
Rachel was great!! She was very proactive in her communication and kept Willy well exercised throughout her stay. Will definitely be booking with her again! Thanks Rachel!
Rachel was able to help with my big boy Lucian when I went out of town. I'm planning to use her again as needed! He loved her. Thank you!!
Rachel was such an amazing sitter! I brought her a very very energetic dog and she was WONDERFUL with her! Instead of out of control and running all over the place, Luc was relaxed and snugly (which never happens!). Rachel took her for a run and to the park - she could not have been happier! She crashed when we got home and I could tell she had such a great time at Rachel's. I highly recommend her for your pup!
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!