Doggie Oasis! - 2 miles off 285

View All
39
Photos

Kayla H.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Cane Corso, Dogue de Bordeaux, Mastiff, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Kayla's Resident Pets

Clevland
Bichon Frise
Male
6 yr 3 mo old
Mint
Great Pyrenees
Male
3 yr 3 mo old
Skye
Labrador Retriever
Female
2 yr 7 mo old

Kayla's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Dog door access

About Kayla

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Welcome to our mountain oasis where your dog will be treated like family! My husband and I are total dog lovers. We both grew up with dogs since we were kids. We have 3 fur kids (a Bichon, Labradoodle, and Great Pyrenees) that are all super spoiled and always looking for new play mates! Our Pyrenees can be a bit choosy in his friends, but the other two get a long great with all dogs and Skye loves to play! We love dogs who are big fluffy cuddle bugs and those who enjoy a good game of fetch!

We have a fully secured 5 foot fenced in yard and a large doggy door. Both my husband and I work down in Denver during the week and are gone for about 10 to 11 hours a day (from approximately 7am to 5:30pm - I get home later around 7-7:30pm), but we both have Friday's off. We prefer to dog sit when we are not working - so Thursday nights, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays - so we can provide supervision of your dogs. Our dogs have free roam of the house and yard all day while we are gone, as they are very trustworthy. Dogs are more than welcome at our house during the weekdays, but the dogs will have to be trustworthy with free roam, or be kenneled while we are gone. We have just put up a gate at the bottom of our stairs so the dogs only have access to the living area in the downstairs while we're gone and still have access to the doggy door and outside.

When my husband and I are home, we will be giving your dogs lots of cuddles and love and can take them on walks if you would like - we have a hiking trail just down the road from us. We have lots of toys so your dogs won’t be bored! We allow dogs on the furniture as well as in the bed with us. Your dog will be well taken care of if they stay with us! You won't have to worry about your fur kids while you're on vacation! I'm constantly taking pictures (yes I'm that dog mom :) ) so you'll get lots of pictures and updates while you're away! Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions you have! :)

What we would like to know about your dog/dogs...
-How your dogs are with other dogs; if they like to play
-If they have been boarded before and if they're used to being around other dogs
-If there are any special care instructions - medications, sleeping arrangements, etc.
-If they know how to use a doggy door and if they have any problems urinating or defecating in the house... - If they are male, do they mark indoors?
-What you do with your dogs at night - if they require being let outside overnight or if they can hold it through the night - and approximate hours they can hold it. We typically have our dogs in our bedroom at night and they do not have access to outside from between 9:30pm-ish to 6:00am-ish.
-What their energy level is - if they are high energy or more laid back
-How your dogs responds when another dog growls or barks at them - are they reactive, just walk away, etc

***Unfortunately our Pyrenees does not get along well with Mastiff breeds or those similar to a Mastiff...so unfortunately we cannot watch those types of breeds at this time***

**We do prefer dogs that have more mild to moderate energy levels and not dogs that have constant high energy. As much as our Skye loves to play, she wears out easily and likes to be fairly lazy during the day.**

*We do require a meet and greet prior to booking - unless you are too far away or it's short notice, and we deem it to be a good fit from talking
Read More about Kayla...
Contact Kayla
Can administer oral medicine

Kayla H.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kayla's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
2 Reviews
Have to "Thank" Kayla and her husband for watching our Misty. Guess our sweet Misty turned into a real lap dog with them, getting lots of TLC. They were so good about keeping us up on what and how Misty was doing with text and pictures. They have a beautiful home with large fenced yard and doggy door, which was great because that was what Misty is use to. Will definitely use Kayla's
services in the future.
Read More...
Kayla and her husband are simply the best. They took excellent care of our two large dogs, sending us updates and pictures. Their yard is large and ideal for a dog party. The house was immaculate and inviting. We couldn't be happier, and plan to use them again very soon.
Read More...