Doggie Nana Waiting 4 Your Visit!

View All
14
Photos

Savannah W.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Savannah's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Savannah

I’m the Doggie Nana. :-) Sitting for your dog will be like having my grand children over for a visit! I get to pamper and spoil and love them like crazy, and then send them home with wonderful memories of their stay with Doggie Nana. :-)

I have had dogs and cats in my life since I received my first dog, a collie mix named Trixie at aged six. I spent summers on my grandparent’s farm and I learned very early to respect, love and care for animals. I don’t currently have a dog of my own, having unexpectedly lost my beloved Rottie (pictured in the photos) in October 2012. He rescued me and enriched my life for 11 years. I miss the sound of doggie paws on the floor so I’ve decided to offer my services as a dog sitter.

I’m a photographer and artist and I’m blessed to be able to work from home and set my own schedule. I will be able to give your dog special love and attention. I live in a pet friendly condo building in Chicago’s Bronzeville/Hyde Park area. My home is a short walk to one of the most beautiful parks in the city, Washington Park. We will enjoy ourselves with long neighborhood walks and walks in the park at least 3 times per day during her stay with Doggie Nana.

I understand the special bond owners and dogs have so I do everything I can to respect that. I will treat your dog like I would treat my own. Prior to any dog staying with me I will ask you to complete a detailed form which will tell me all about your dog and your preferences for her care. It provides me with all the important basic details, such as feed times, amounts, spayed/neutered, medication, etc. But more importantly it lets me know what your dog dislikes and likes. I want your dog’s stay to be as comfortable as possible. I also want you to feel assured that your pet is in good hands with Doggie Nana. My home has a nice sized balcony and a rear veranda where your dog can enjoy the outdoors even while safely at home. I welcome all types of dog and puppies. However, I will only sit for two “siblings” from one home at a time. I have a few toys, a gated enclosure for puppies, puppy and dog bowls for food and water, a raised feeder for large dogs and several types of leashes. If possible, I would suggest you bring your dog’s bed, favorite toys for play and for naps and any other item she’s familiar with to give her a feeling of comfort even away from home.

I have an SUV in case pick up or drop off is requested. I also have a doggie ramp for elderly or mobility-challenged dogs. I will try my best to accommodate last minute booking requests.
Read More about Savannah...
Contact Savannah

Savannah W.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 4, 2014
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Savannah's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles