Doggie Getaway in Astoria
View All
14
Photos
Rachel D.
Long Island City, NY 11103
1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Rachel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Rachel

Hi, my name is Rachel and I live with my roommate Shannon in Astoria, Queens. I have been a dog owner for my entire life, sometimes caring for 5 dogs at a time, and understand how hard it can be to find a caretaker for your dog while you're away.

We are both dog lovers and live in a quiet, dog-friendly neighborhood with lots of green space for your dog to roam. Our apartment is spacious and suitable for dogs of all sizes. We currently do not have a dog of our own so your dog will receive our full love and attention.

We both work in Manhattan during the week, so are only available for 24/7 care on the weekends. However, if you are someone who is comfortable leaving your dog home alone for the day, we are happy to care for your dog during the week as well.

We also offer bathing and grooming services as well as pick-up and drop-off in the neighborhood.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Rachel D.
Long Island City, NY 11103
1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 29, 2013

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Grooming
$40 /min
$60 /max
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
1 Review
Rachel was so sweet and caring, that we were able to be away without worrying about our pup. She was in contact and even sent cute update photos. Our nervous little Yorkie, Sandy was comfortable and at ease, as were we. Would definitely use Rachel again. A+!
Read More...