Doggie Garden Oasis

View All
20
Photos

kristina k.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

kristina's Resident Pets

honey
Shih Tzu
Female
5 yr 0 mo old
Blue
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Male
0 yr 4 mo old

kristina's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About kristina

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello my name is Kristina, I live on the border of east Flatbush and Canarsie. I am currently a student and I work from home. So I am able to be around your pup 24/7 when I am not at school part time on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

I walk my dog Honey and whoever else is staying with us up to three times a day. Here your dog will be safe and enjoy the space to run and play as well as the companionship of me and honey. I will take photos and videos everyday and give you updates on your babies mood and general well being. Pickup and drop off times are always flexible with me so don't worry if you are running late or if something comes up.

I live in a garden complex that is partially enclosed by a fence altho there are a few exit ways to the street. The garden complex has plenty of space and grass and open air for your dogie to run around.

Honey is very friendly and loves to play and explore. There are also other dogs that live on the complex that are very friendly and enjoy to interact with each other. My apartment has plenty of space with a room in the back with a couch and spare bed for the dogs to rest run around and play in if they choose to. In the room are toys and stuffed animals for them to enjoy. they can also stay in the bedroom with me. The dogs can rest any were in the apartment through the day and night


**I am ok with dogs who have not been potty trained as well, just bring me extra we-we pads about three pads for each day minimum ***
Read More about kristina...
Contact kristina
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Not yet house-trained

kristina k.

6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At kristina's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At kristina's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Absolutely fabulous and was able to take him last minute! She was great with him andsent daily pictures..definitely booking again.
Kristina was awesome. She was kind and gentle. She sent pictures and videos of Milo. Her home was clean and tidy and the pleasant surprise was that the dogs had a separate room with lounge chairs. Honey was welcoming and a pleasure. I would definitely recommend a dog vacay at Kristina and Honey's home.
Read More...
Kristina was awesome with my puppy. Kristina texted me during early afternoon to give me an update about Bailey. Kristina also send me a picture of Bailey. Once I picked Bailey up Kristina give me an overall report about Bailey. She is very patient, kind and caring person. I highly recommend Kristina to watch you dog. Thanks DogVacay for helping me find a perfect caregiver for my Bailey!!!!
Read More...
My husband and I were heading to Long Island, NY for the weekend and at the very last minute were told that the folks we were going to visit weren't dog lovers ( I know, who wouldn't love our sweet bundles) so we had to find a sitter at the drop of a hat. Looking for the perfect sitter we found dogvacay.com which ultimately led us to Kristina. She was ah-mazing!!! She welcomed Ayla with open arms even though we booked about an hour before we arrived, she accommodated Ayla's very laid back personality, and treated her like a princess which is much like how we treat her at home!

Kristina also called to give us proper directions to her home since our navi would lead us astray and greeted us outside then walked us to her place and gave us a tour of her home and where Ayla would be allowed.

Additionally, she sent about 5-6 photos of our sweet pup every day and followed up with any questions or concerns we posed. We ended up being late to pickup and she accommodated that as well.

I'm sure it goes without saying but anytime Ayla needs a comforting place to stay while we travel North, I'll be sure to give Kristina a call!!!

If you haven't reserved with her, you should...as a matter of fact...what are you waiting for!? Press that button.
Read More...
Kristina was absolutely wonderful! She took my pup in a night early, gave him a nice bath, and went above standard to ensure that my dog was comfortable. Her apartment was very comfy and lovely. My Drake and her Honey got along fine. The best part was the daily pictures, videos, and updates about how my dog was doing. I would definitely book her again.
Read More...
Kristina was great! She always sent pics & even videos of my dog. She's very caring to fur babies. Your dog will have plenty of space to run around in. She was understanding of my last minute change & accommodating to keep my dog an additional night. You'll want be disappointed in her she's great
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews