Doggie Dreamin...

View All
11
Photos

Rachel W.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Rachel 's Resident Pets

Layla
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
2 yr 10 mo old

Rachel 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachel

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
*LARGE, SECURE FENCED YARD*
*PERSONALIZED CARE FOR YOUR DOG*
*EMAIL OR TEXT UPDATES WHILE YOU TRAVEL OR WORK*
*SECURE SETTING WITH CAMERAS*

Hello! And thanks for taking the time to view my listing. I am a 36 year old mom/college student and a true dog lover. I have a very large fenced in yard which makes a safe and fun place for any dog to explore, soak up some sun, or play in. We have cameras set up all over the outside of our home that help to keep an eye on things 24/7. We are a family of dog lovers and are looking forward to hearing MORE tap tap tapping of little doggie feet in our home. I have a 7 year old son, who is crazy about dogs, and is already claiming that he would like to be a dog boarder when he grows up. I also have a 2.5 year old rescue dog, Layla, that is great with other animals.

We are caring and loving to animals and will make your four legged friend feel like part of the family. I have many years experience caring for dogs and I also volunteer at local animal shelters. These opportunities have given me a great love and skill for dog interactions and care. I will respect your feeding schedule as much as possible and your pet will get daily exercise and grooming as well as lots of play time and love. I am also more than happy to send you pictures or email/text updates while you are away from your pet so that you will know that you pet is happy and well cared for. Please take a look at my photos, services and rates and contact me if you have any questions.
Thank you.
Rachel
Read More about Rachel ...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel W.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 24, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel 's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel 's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Review
Rachel is an awesome dog sitter/host. She and her family were very welcoming from the start and she took great care of our dog, Bela. We could tell she felt comfortable and secure there and seemed reluctant to leave when we picked her up! Rachel was very understanding and patient with our rambunctious pitbull (not an easy task) and did a great job of making sure she was safe and happy. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family and will request her for any and all future vacations we may take.
Read More...