Doggie Day Care & Hotel

View All
6
Photos

Sarah T.

$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Sarah's Resident Pets

Adi
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
2 yr 9 mo old

Sarah's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sarah

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Sarah. I am a single mom and have an 18 year old son and 16 year old daughter. I have another little girl who is 2 and her name is Adi (pronounced "Ottie"). She is a beautiful, friendly and very well behaved American Staffordshire Terrier. Yes, a pitbull. However, she loves to play with other dogs and very friendly. She loves to sit and share treats with her doggie friends. I have been in the health and fitness industry for over 15+ years and looking for a career change.
I have always had a love for animals and even more so once our girl Adi came into our lives. Since I made health, fitness and nutrition a priority for myself and family it was only natural to do the same for our girl, Adi. I even began making "homemade healthy ice cream treats" for her and made a conscience effort to use only all natural and healthy ingredients in them. SHE LOVES THEM....AND SHE LOVES TO SHARE THEM WITH HER DOGGIE FRIENDS.
I am very active and Adi is as well. We run about a mile and half everyday and take regular walks daily. We play fetch in the park with tennis balls or your dogs favorite toy. We may also take a trip to Lake Mohegan, her in Fairfield, where the dogs can walk leash free and go swimming in the lake (permission by family will be requested first). I would love to have your dog come along with us to enjoy their day or time away from their family and have fun too.
Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Sarah T.

$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$55 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services