Dog Training & Care
View All
11
Photos
Amanda M.
Hayward, CA 94545
5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$70/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Amanda's Resident Pets

Marlee
Female
2 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Amanda

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
**Updated Profile: I just gave birth in May 2014 to my first & only child. I am able to provide drop in care and overnight care in your home on a case by case basis and only if your dog is good with babies and my son can come along. I also offer dog training, cat (and other pet types) sitting, and drop in care.**

A bit about me:

I am a certified dog trainer through Animal Behavior College and I am comfortable handling all types of dogs. I am also familiar with a DINOS (dogs in need of space) dog and have owned one myself which was a rescue I took off the streets. After rehabilitating and working with him for a little over a year, I was able to successfully find a suitable home for him. Dogs like him are my motivation to continue helping as much as possible.

I have owned all types of animals my entire life (34 years now), have rescued numerous animals off the streets, and have volunteered as well as worked with animal rescues and shelters. I have been an Animal Care Attendant and also worked as a handler and co-trainer with another dog trainer at his board and train facility in addition to owning my own dog training business. I have some vet tech schooling and am comfortable administering medications as well.

I currently own 1 cat and 1 dog. They are both rescues. When I am providing out of home pet sitting services for others, my husband cares for our pets.

I am happy to provide care for other types of animals too besides dogs. I have cared for bunnies, guinea pigs, fish, ferrets, cats, etc. Let me know how I can help!

Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Amanda M.
Hayward, CA 94545
5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$70/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 35 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 2, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$70 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$35 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$65 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$30 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Amanda stayed with our dog over the holidays. We were more than happy with her services. We received regular pictures and updates about our dog. When we returned our dog didn't even seem to miss us and the house was left so clean I couldn't even tell she had been staying here. I highly recommend Amanda!
Read More...
I have 2 senior Husky dogs with one on meds for his condition and a 1 yr old Aussie puppy, making their energy levels and needs at opposing sides. Amanda did a wonderful job giving each the attention they need and are used to as well as helping with the puppy's on going obedience training. She dealt with any challenges professionally and willingly. Having Amanda stay in my home gave me peace of mind that all would be well with my dogs while I was away.
Read More...
Amanda did a terrific job watching our 4 dogs, 2 chinchillas and our cat. We were gone for an extended trip (3 weeks). Amanda was available for 2 of those weeks. It made our vacation that much more enjoyable knowing that our pets were in good hands. Amanda walked the dogs multiple times per day, and they were very content upon our return.
Read More...
Wonderful, wonderful is all I can say about Amanda. She was prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable about animals. My dog sensed this and liked her immediately. She followed all of my instructions and sent me pictures of my dog daily. I was able to enjoy my trip without any worry about my dog or my home! I would certainly use Amanda again without hesitation.
Read More...
Amanda recently stayed with our dog Leta, who happened to be having some digestive problems at the time. The vet had us put her on a bland diet and Amanda was wonderful with the feeding and stayed tuned-in to Leta to help pinpoint the problem. In addition, she played with her out in the yard and took her out once a day for a leashed walk. Leta was incredibly content and well-adjusted when we returned home. We could tell she was really happy and well-cared-for.

I felt really comfortable having Amanda in our home & she proved to be conscientious and skilled. I would definitely recommend Amanda as a pet/ housesitter!
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews