Dog Sitting by Downtown BK

View All
11
Photos

Daniel T.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Daniel 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Daniel

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My girlfriend and I love all dogs, the crazier, the better. But, because the garden apartment in which we live is a little small (as is custom to NYC), taking on energetic or untrained puppies might be a bit of a task greater than we can handle. We're up for it, but because of the space limitations big, big dogs might not be the best match since the space might leave them antsy.

For a little bit more about ourselves, I am a native of Northeast Ohio. I'm used to dogs having space to roam and, of course, to play. As such, I love to keep dogs active as I myself am quite active. I'm also quite used to caring for dogs: walking them, grooming them, and sitting for them. My girlfriend, Ariana, however, is a native New Yorker and grew up with a dog (Chloe) from the age of 8 to 16. From then on her love for dogs grew and she has been the go-to when it comes to dog sitting for most of my family and friends.

We currently live in the garden apartment of her parents' brownstone and with direct access to the backyard. We are also a five-minute walk from Prospect Park--which is the perfect place to play 'fetch'.

Ariana currently works full-time, but works out of apartment one day a week. I, on the other hand, am currently in-between jobs. So, frankly, my entire schedule is open. All day, every day. We would love to help out and look forward to taking care of your dog!
Read More about Daniel ...
Contact Daniel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Daniel T.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Daniel 's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Daycare At Daniel 's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
9 Reviews
Home Checked
Daniel's home will be perfect for your pup! He and his girlfriend, both experienced with dogs, live in the garden apartment with access to a small outdoor spaces. It's located very close to Forte Green Park—making it great for additional playtime and exercise outdoors.
Read More...
Daniel did a great job with Keith! He was responsive and professional, and he took good care of our pup. Daniel also sent us a bunch of photos of Keith throughout the trip so we could check in on him. We were happy with how it all worked out!
Danny was totally solid. No fuss no muss. Sent pics, did what he said he would do and went the extra mile to walk 20min to my apt to pick up
Zip and did the same walk the next day to drop him back off. Plus he did it for a meet and greet as well. I'll be a repeat customer.
Read More...
Dan was kind enough to send a few photo's through over the couple of days he had Tali. She seemed to be relaxed and happy enough, and they were very accommodating as our drop off/pick up times were a quite fluid. The location was great - with a small back garden for her to chill, and a cosy living room to crash.
Read More...
Daniel and his girlfriend were great hosts and took excellent care of Layla. We received frequent photo updates and Daniel was easy to communicate with the entire time we were away. We wouldn't hesitate to book a future stay with Daniel. Thank you!
Read More...
Daniel had excellent communication and provided daily updates throughout Yuki's stay plus the enclosed yard was perfect for him to roam and relax in. Would certainly use again!
Lilah had a great stay with Daniel. Communication was easy, and Daniel was very flexible with drop-off/pick-up times. We had regular updates, including photos and videos. Highly recommended.
Daniel was great!!! I was in a bit of a bind and needed last minute daycare and he was very accommodating!!! My little guy was nervous, as he always is when he goes to new places, but Daniel made him feel at ease right away!! I would definitely recommend him!
Read More...
Daniel was great! He was very kind and flexible with my schedule--both the early-morning drop off and train delays, which had me picking up my dog much later than I expected. Would definitely leave my pup with him again and I recommend him highly!
Daniel took my dog on the hottest weekend of the year and made sure he was happy and stayed cool. He sent pictures through the DogVacay app and was very responsive and flexible about pick-up and drop-off times. Great spacious apt with an awesome backyard. Will definitely request him again!
Read More...
Read All 9 Reviews