Dog Pet Care LLC -Vacation Retreat

View All
39
Photos

Kylie S.

7 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kylie's Resident Pets

Brett
Field Spaniel
Male
9 old
Jackie
Field Spaniel
Female
1 yr 9 mo old

Kylie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kylie

Welcome to Dog Pet Care, LLC in Ixonia, WI where I am home everyday except for one or two days I work a long day at Hartland Animal Hospital. Pet sitting, grooming and showing dogs are my full time passion (can't say job because I love what I do) not just extra income. My home is a retreat for your dog to feel comfortable, safe, relaxed all while enjoying the joys of being in a dog friendly home. I have been caring and showing dogs for over 20 years. My home has a fenced in area for potty breaks. I always go outside with them to supervise as it's just the routine I do with my own dogs. My prices may be higher than some others on here that are pushing more quantity versus quality. I have always believed that if I can provide the best possible care to one, two, three or four furry guests that means I have fulfilled the owners expectations of spoiling them while they were off having fun too. The furry guests hang out with our two resident furkids, Brett and Jackie. Brett is a 10 year old Field Spaniel and Jackie is a 3 year old Field Spaniel. Some dogs are quick to play and explore, while some dogs are shy and require more attention. I love all dogs and adapt my approach to your dog’s personality.

In addition, I match the activities to each furry guest while they are boarding and that includes pets with special needs. Each Vacay day or overnights may include dog walks, car rides, playing fetch and being a house dog. Additional services offered include pampering in the doggie spa or focusing on dog training sessions.

Note: dogs will not be taken to dog parks due to canine influenza that is moving into the Midwest.

HOLIDAY RATES - $35 per night please inquire if you have a question. I will discount for multiple pets of two or more. Only exception is from December 17 to January 3 - $38 per night

PUPPY RATES - $38 per night for dogs under one year of age. I will send a custom quote. Only exception is from December 17 to January 3 -$40 per night unless its a puppy that has stayed with us before. Please inquire if you have a question on the rates.

EARLY PICK UP and DROP OFF rates - I try to be as accommodating as possible, but times outside our times an additional fee is added. Please provide estimated drop off and pick up times.

Think of our home as a pet friendly home for pet sitting and dog grooming. We want all the dogs to feel as if they are home while you are away having fun.

Services include:
Dog Grooming - Dog Pet Sitting - Dog Boarding - Dog Training - Overnight - Haircuts

I look forward to having your furkid(s) stay with me soon!

Kylie (KEEP READING IF YOU STILL ARE LIKING WHAT YOU ARE READING)



~~~READ BEFORE BOOKING~~~****

Please provide this information when making a request unless it's in your profile:

What breed, size, age is your dog?

Have you owned your dog from a puppy or is the dog a rescue? If a rescue, how long have you owned the dog?

If the dog is under a year old has the puppy been through basic obedience? If so, where and when?

Does your dog get along with other dogs? If not, what does your dog do and how do you react or remedy the situation?

Does your dog have a tendency to bark? (I know all dogs bark, but some bark a lot more than others). Please explain if your dog is a barker?

Does your dog have any anxiety or fearful behaviors? For example, is your dog a rescue? There is nothing wrong with a rescue and I love them, but there has been some submissive and fearful biting behavior when put into situations that are not familiar to home. Being honest about your dog saves you from picking them up the next day.

Does your dog have medical issues or concerns that require additional attention from me? For example, medication, longer meal preparation or anything that needs to be disclosed prior to making a reservation? (A meet and greet is required if a dog requires any of this extra attention, so please inform all details at the start of the booking)

Estimated Drop off and pick up times:

Emergency contact information:

Vet information including vaccinations:****
I will need a copy of your dogs vaccination records from your veterinarian. Rabies, distemper, parvovirus and bordetella. Bordetella must have been given no more than six months and no less than two weeks prior to your dog’s arrival. Some exceptions made; please inquire if you have questions.


~~~please note ~~~
From April to October **** (Anytime when the weather is above 30 degrees Flea and Tick prevention is required)
I do not have fleas or ticks in my house and that is because I watch where my dogs interact. Please give flea medication one week prior to their arrival. If a dog arrives at my house with fleas I will ask that they need to find other arrangements. I cannot afford to have my show dogs or my dogs I am watching get fleas. Some exceptions made; please inquire if you have questions.

Food, medications and the amount per feeding. This includes does your dog eat once or twice a day?

Is your dog crate trained? I am home 24/7, but there are times that I do need to leave to go to the store or train my dogs.

Here's where we'll take our walks:
If the dog is used to a walk and weather permits a walk outdoors I will absolutely take walks. (Add on fee for walks - ask about pricing when an overnight stay is included. I can create a custom quote especially for your special furry friend)

Energy of my house:
Very low energy and I create a calming atmosphere. I do not accept high energy dogs along with not having children assists with a balanced household.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
All depends on what is normal at home for each dog. Some dogs sleep on the couches or some feel comfortable sleeping in my bedroom. Otherwise, if they are young and need to be crated I have oversized crates and ex-pens set up in my kitchen.

I personally start crate training around 12 weeks of age and only for short time periods where they can be successful. Otherwise they are in expens with pee pads in case they do. Young puppies do not know how to control their little bladders.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home 24/7 and the dogs I watch I consider my kids. My entire day and night is devoted to the dogs. The only time I leave the house is to train my own dogs at the local dog training club in Ixonia, run errands or attend local dog shows. Dog shows would be mentioned to you in advance prior to a confirmed reservation.

In summary, only dogs that can handle these situations will be accepted. Dogs that bark will not be allowed back, so please be honest!!! I have to respect my significant other unregular work schedule and his limited time home needs to be quiet. We love dogs and having several here, but at bedtime we require it to be quiet.


Read More about Kylie...
Contact Kylie
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Kylie S.

7 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$33/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 1, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kylie's Home
$33 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Kylie's Home
$28 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$30 /half-hour
$50 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Training
$50 /hour
Grooming
$35 /min
$100 /max
Baths
$40 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
As always, Kylie was fantastic. She is definitely my sitter and my pup loves it there. Kylie bends over backwords to work with my busy schedule and to make sure my pup is well taken care of. I wouldn't know what to do without her.
We are so impressed with Kylie and her genuine care and concern for our older Cavalier King Charles spaniel.

We were travelling for a week, with one stop along the way being a wedding, and wanted our dog with us for the trip except for the day of the wedding, so we checked DogVacay and found Kylie lived near the location of the wedding. And taking a look at her profile and seeing pics of her 'resident dogs' we thought it looked like a good fit for our dog.

Our dog is shy about going to other people, but from the minute we let her out of the car, she walked right over to Kylie and didn't look back at us! During our dog's stay, Kylie sent us photos and a video, which was reassuring to us that our dog was okay.

We are so pleased and confident in Kylie's dog-care; we will certainly want to use her service in the future and highly recommend her.
Read More...
Once again Kylie was great. I know I can count on her to take great care of my pup. Very knowledgeable, loving, and accommodating. She is the only person I take my buddy to when I have to go away.
Really good!!! accommodated my early pickup.
Kylie was awesome and very accommodating to my pup and my travel schedule. I could tell that she had a wonderful and loving heart and had no problem leaving my buddy at her place. She took the time to let him get comfortable in her house by himself before introducing her dogs to him outside in the fenced in backyard. She messaged me updates while I was on my trip and gave me a full overview of how things went when I came to pick him up. She was really wonderful and I plan on boarding my dog with her in the future.
Read More...
We left our dauschund puppy, Lucy in the care of Kylie last week for several hours. My husband and I felt comfortable with Kylie right away and Lucy loved being in her home. Lots of kisses!!! We received pictures of Lucy while we were away and we felt reassured that she was receiving great care and love. Lucy is very rambunctious, and Kylie handled her very well, we will definitely use her services again. Thank you Kylie!
Read More...
Kylie was an excellent hostess for our two dogs while we were traveling for the holidays. She was great about introducing them to her dogs carefully when we first met and again when we dropped them off. She sent tons of pictures of the pups lounging by the fire, cuddling on the couch, and just generally looking comfortable and relaxed, which really put our minds at ease. She responded very quickly to all of our messages and was really accommodating with drop off and pick up times. She was very organized as far as requesting the dogs' info (vet, IDs, vacc's, etc). Her husband was also great and really seemed to enjoy having the dogs around as well. The pups even got a nail trim and grooming touch-up while they were there! I could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommend Kylie and she will definitely be my first choice for future boarding needs.
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews