Dog loving Milford Professional

View All
4
Photos

Megan W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Megan's Resident Pets

Lincoln
Bulldog
Male
4 yr 9 mo old
Frankfurt
Dachshund
Male
6 yr 6 mo old

About Megan

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone! My name is Megan, a Milford, CT resident.

The Fun Stuff: I grew up with several family cats and hamsters and upon moving to Rhode Island alone for grad school, I brought home my first furry dog friend as a roommate. I currently live in Milford with my two dogs- a mini dachshund and an olde english bulldogge! The dachshund, Frankie is 6.5 years old and 11 lbs. The bulldog, Lincoln, is 4 years old and a whopping 80 lbs. They are quite the duo :)

Less cool dog stuff: A recent transplant to Connecticut from the Boston area, I am looking for local part-time work in both childcare and pet-sitting. I currently work full-time at Fairfield University and have been at FU for the past year plus. I am looking for part-time work as I am a new and recent homeowner looking to save for our next big project!

I received my undergraduate degree (BA) from the University of Connecticut in Human Development & Family Studies and Sociology in 2010 and my masters degree (MS) from the University of Rhode Island in 2012 in Human Development & Family studies.

Happy to provide professional references!
Read More about Megan...
Contact Megan
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Megan W.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services