Dog Loving Family - Kansas City

View All
12
Photos

May R.

14 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

May's Resident Pets

Sasa
Chihuahua and Dachshund
Male
0 old

May's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About May

About our family

We are a happy family of four: My husband Mitchell, our newborn son Leon, our dog Sasa, and me.
My husband works from home as a computer programmer. I am a nursing student at Penn valley. There is always one of us at home. Our dog is a young Chihuahua and Dachshund mix. He is neutered and current on all of his vaccinations. He is very sweet, and he loves playing with other dogs. He will be very happy to see your pooches!

Tell me about where my dog will be staying.

We live in a nice, dog-friendly neighborhood. Our house has two living rooms and three bedrooms. Your pooches will have a lot of room to play indoors at our house.

What will you feed my dog?

We ask that you bring your own food to feed your dog. Doing so will prevent any gastrointestinal problems your dog might face with a new diet. We follow your feeding instruction exactly. We keep all human food away from your dog. and we keep our dog's food away from yours.

How often will you walk my dog and give potty breaks?

We walk our guest dogs at least four times a day with a couple of short outdoor potty breaks in between. Our usual times for dog walking are before breakfast, after lunch, after dinner, and before going to bed. We include potty breaks between breakfast and lunch and between lunch and dinner.

What activities will my dog do while he is in your care?

If the weather permits, we will take him to the doggy park at Penn Valley where he or she can run around and meet other dogs in a fenced-in area. We also take frequent walks with your dog. There are several dog owners in the neighborhood, and we frequently meet them and their dogs while on these walks. Your dog will have the opportunity to make new friends in our neighborhood.

Can I keep track of what my dog is doing while he or she is in your care?

Yes. We regularly take pictures of our guest dogs throughout the day, and we upload those pictures to DogVacay.com for you to see while you are away.

Where will my dog sleep?

Your dog will sleep anywhere in the house that he or she is comfortable. That includes our couch in the living room or even in our bedroom. We will not crate your dog unless requested to do so.

My dog is on medication. Will you administer the medication while we are gone?

Yes, we are happy to administer your dog's medication while you are away. In order to best serve you and your furry friend, we ask that you provide us with clear instructions as to what time the medication is to be administered and how it should be administered.

Can we meet in order to determine if our dog will be a good fit in your home?

Yes, we would be happy to invite you over. Please make an appointment to visit. We will meet you in front of our house with our dog before we come inside.
Read More about May...
Contact May

May R.

14 Reviews
6 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At May's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At May's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
14 Reviews
Lucy loved her stay!
May did a great job watching our 2 little puppies. She sent us some pics of the dogs when We were on vacation . Will definitely use her again !
May is always great with our dogs!! Our dogs loved their vacay.
Took terrific care of our dogs. They are very attentive to their needs.
What can I say - another glowing review! Zeek stayed with May and Mitch again when my (now husband) and I went to Florida to get married. They took care of him, and all of his senior medial needs, as if he were their own. 100% recommend!
This is our dog Zeek's second stay with May and family - we have absolute trust in them to take care of our senior dog's special needs (eye drops, etc.). Thank you!!
Bruno really enjoyed his stay with May. We appreciate the messages sent throughout his stay. He loved playing with their Sasa. We will definitely book with May again!
Really made me feel comfortable with leaving my Trixci. They even sent me pictures and updates!
We are so happy with our dog's recent stay with May and Mitchell! We recently moved to the area and don't know anyone here yet, and were nervous about leaving our (very senior, on eye ointment, prescription food and medications!) dog with people we just met. May and Mitchell put us at ease right away, sending us picture updates and being so warm and friendly. Our dog liked them right away, and the host dog Sasa made our dog comfortable! We'd definitely recommend May and Mitchell. Thank you!!
Read More...
We are very pleased with this host. Mitchell and May were so good to our babies. We left our two dogs with them for about a month, and they were very well taken care of. They kept us updated with text and pics, and our dogs looked very happy. They enjoyed playing with their dog too. Everyone got along well. May and Mitchell also walked our dogs frequently and took them to the dog park. Thanks again! We will be using them next time.
Read More...
May and her family are simply wonderful. They took amazing care of my Simon and I was not worried or concerned at all while I was away. At first, I was very reluctant using this app since I would be leaving my dog with strangers. But after doing the free meet & greet with May and her family, I then was able to feel very comfortable. They treated Simon like one of their own and also sent text and picture updates letting me know how he was doing!
Read More...
I cannot say enough about May R and her husband. I left my precious Jay with them for seven days and never felt so good about leaving him. They treated him like he was their own, he got along with their Sasa very well. They act like old friends. Jay was clean and happy which made my trip worth while. I highly recommend them. Five stars does not do them justice. Already prepared to use them in three weeks::)
Read More...
Second visit for Murphy. With two males of the same breed, the possibility of trouble is large. But with Sasa and Murphy, it's like two brothers. I know they run & play the whole time they're together because Murphy comes home exhausted. Mitchell & May are the perfect hosts for these two.
Read More...
Was excited to find a host with a puppy the same breed as Murphy. The two bonded immediately, and were playmates for 4 days. May & Mitchell couldn't have been better hosts as they treated Murphy as their own: taking him on walks and including him as family when taking care of their new baby. Will definitely use them again.
Read More...
Read All 14 Reviews