Dog loving family in Westfield

View All
5
Photos

Laura E.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Laura's Resident Pets

Bailey
Goldendoodle
Female
10 yr 5 mo old
Callie
Mixed Breed
Female
10 yr 5 mo old

Laura's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Laura

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Laura and we love dogs.
We currently have 2 dogs named Callie and Bailey who love to interact with other dogs. We live in Westfield. Our house has a big fenced in back yard plus a big field including a fenced in baseball field directly behind our house which we are frequent visitors.

Bailey and Callie love playing with other puppies and dogs, and will keep your pet entertained all day! Daily walks are a must, and we are always outside for at least an hour a day. My husband and I work 15 minutes away and are able to come home anytime during the day to let the dogs out and they will never be alone for more than 4-5 hours a day.

We have been playing/watching dogs our whole life, we will make any pet a part of our home! Contact me if interested :)
Read More about Laura...
Contact Laura
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Laura E.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$22/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Laura's Home
$22 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
7 Reviews
After our reservation was made, Godiva broke a leg and needed special care. Laura was able to provide the normal car plus the extra care needed without hesitation. Her experience with her own dogs leg care gave us the confidence that we needed to go ahead and take our vacation that had been planned for months rather than cancel it. The hosts also did not ask for any more money for the extra work.
Read More...
Very good experience
Laura is the best! I was nervous about leaving my 18-week old puppy with anyone, and Laura put my mind at ease immediately (she sent photos about 15 minutes after I dropped off Lily to set my my at ease because she was already playing and having a great time). I loved all of the photo updates from throughout Lily's stay. I'm pretty sure she had an amazing time! The next time I travel, I won't hesitate to contact Laura.
Read More...
We were first timer's and Princess is not a Social dog. It seems she did very well and appears more confident at home! What is that about?)) Trying to schedule another stay now!
This was our first time using dogvacay and Our host Laura made it a great experience for me and my dog! I felt very comfortable leaving Wilson. They made it super easy and convenient and were very accommodating on short notice. Wilson enjoyed his stay and felt at home during my absence! I particularly enjoying the photo updates! I highly recommend this host! :)
Read More...
Laura is AMAZING! They have dog-sitting down to a science! I felt so comfortable leaving Mason with their two dogs, and he got a ton of play time and exercise. She is communicative regarding scheduling, puppy updates and pictures. She's our new regular dog watcher!
Read More...
Laura was a great sitter for my dogs! They were very happy and comfortable staying with her. She sent me cute photos of them lounging on the couch showing how cozy and relaxed they were. I will definitely have Laura watch them again for me when I go out of town!
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews