Dog lover with an open summer

View All
8
Photos

Sarah R.

$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Sarah's Resident Pets

Lola
Chihuahua
Female
4 yr 6 mo old
Scarlet
Chihuahua
Female
8 yr 6 mo old

Sarah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sarah

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm Sarah!

I am a recent graduate of OU, and I have the summer off until I start graduate school at UCO. I won't be working until the end of summer and it will only be part-time so I would love to care take animals in the meantime.


From a baby I grew up with dogs. My parents were AKC Doberman breeders so I grew up with tons of puppies and to this day still have two dobermans. I own both two chihuahuas and two dobermans. I like to take my dobermans on a walk for 30 minutes a day (Only 30 minutes once because they have 1 acre they run and play in all day long and get plenty of exercise) I like to jog with my dobermans and alternate walking and jogging. If we are at a park or enclosed area I love playing chase and fetch. I am athletic, and workout every day, so I am able to be active and run and play with your pet until they can't keep up! My chihuahuas I cannot jog as much because they will get tired, but they LOVE fetch and running fast as lightening! I will treat your babies just the same as my furbabies!

I will work with any size pet outside of my home, but if they're staying with me I require them to be under 20lb.


I can bathe, house sit SMALL dogs inside my own, they will sleep in a crate in my room, unless you can assure at all costs they won't potty over night, then they can snuggle uptight in my room! If they do not get along with other pets, no worries, I have a huge house and backyard with two different gates. They won't come into contact with my dogs if necessary!

You tell me what to do and I am at the sake of your pet!
Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Sarah R.

$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$15 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$15 /hour
Home Visits
$17 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$9 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services