DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Dog Lover Who Loves to Dogsit!!!!

View All
11
Photos

Elena M.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 21.5 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Elena's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Elena

Hi! I'm a photographer and studio manager for a photographer working in downtown Manhattan. I live in a spacious apartment in Brooklyn on the second floor. I live 5 blocks away from Fort Greene Park which is a great place for lengthy and fun dog walks. I work from home and am very flexible! I am more likely to sit your pup in your home, as my roommate would prefer that but in some cases I can do boarding!

I absolutely adore dogs, I feel that my playful personality is well suited for dogs. But I also have a soft side which can do very well with older dogs and more timid ones. I will be able to provide an active and fun & most importantly loving environment for any dog I take care of!!!

Since I was born my family always had dogs and I was surrounded by them. I grew up with two high energy and intelligent Border Collies, who were brothers. As an older teen I watched and nurtured them both as they grew old, losing much mobility and strength. Those last few years I became closer with my senior dogs than I had been before. I spent all of my time at home with them, carrying them up stairs, sleeping by them, letting them out at odd ours. After they passed my mom and I adopted a mix large female from the Humane Society, she had been abused. It took almost a year for me to gain her trust and for her to let me even pet her head. I understand and am capable of nurturing anxious, timid dogs as well as more sociable ones.
Read More about Elena...
Contact Elena

Elena M.

7 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Responds within 21.5 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 27, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Elena's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
Daycare At Elena's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
7 Reviews
Elena was a wonderful host for our dog Charlie. She was patient and welcoming and happy to spend time with him. Even though he was nervous about being in an unfamiliar place when we dropped him off, we could tell how happy he was to be there when we came to pick him up. I highly recommend contacting Elena and would look her up again.
Read More...
Elena was great! She stayed at my place with my pets the entire week I was away which was really important to me. Also she made sure to check in with me periodically with status updates. She definitely made me feel more comfortable with leaving my pets for a week!
Read More...
Elena was a fantastic sitter for Corwin. She stayed at our home for a week and took great care of Corwin and his cat brother Leo. She was very communicative about everything going on and I felt very comfortable having her watch both my animals. This was our first extended trip away from Corwin and I was so glad that Elena was his sitter!
Read More...
Read All 7 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!