Dog lover in the heart of Logan!

View All
25
Photos

Annabel W.

$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Annabel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Annabel

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My family and I grew up with our cocker spaniel named Griffin who lived to the spry age of 12. I cared for, walked, and administered medicine for Griffin. I trained him since he was just two months old. Throughout middle school and high school I walked and dog sat dozens of dogs of a variety of breeds in and around my neighborhood for family friends and dogs of families I babysat. I have continued to walk and sit for these pups and I have broadened my doggy connections throughout my time in my undergraduate program and into graduate school.

I nanny for a handful of families and provide pet care - dog care and sitting - walking, running, medical administration, play, etc. I have experience cat sitting and working with birds and rabbits. I grew up with two cats. As a career goal, I would love to work in dog therapy for children and in rehabilitation centers - I think that animals have a way of talking and communicating to and with humans that can unfold and give care and guidance in ways people cannot.

As a dog walker and sitter, I feel as though I am given the opportunity to further my dog care experience and broaden my connections with families and people like me whose passions lie within the animal sphere. I want to build my own schedule to accommodate yours and your dogs! I continue to help and give back to a community that gives so freely - the dog world.


I live only a 15 minute walk from the Logan Square Dog park, 5 minutes from Haas Park, and 10 minutes from Palmer Square Park. I live in the heart of Logan where there are endless rows of trees and nature and new smells and pups -- and that's only if you want to find furry friends. If you'd like me to run with your dog, I have a lot of experience with that -- if they are used to that as a form of exercise! I have dog toys and treats and of course you are more than welcome to bring some favorites and your own treats -- different dog, different diet! I have a big queen sized bed and chairs with comfy pillows but let me know if you'd rather your pup not go on the furniture and use a dog bed.

It is just me in my apartment with no pets. I live on the fourth floor -- there are stair options for pups that aren't so happy with elevators and there are multiple elevators for dogs where stairs are hard and having two gives opportunity to not have strangers (pups and people!) in a contained space, just the sitter! My building is intercom and FOB safe. Brand new building at Milwaukee and California!

Is your dog housebroken?
Chewer?
How is your dog with strangers / barking?
Separation anxiety?
Dogs with other dogs (run ins on a walk)?
Medicine or dietary restrictions?
I do not crate my dogs (I sit one at a time) so let me know if that works for you. If not, feel free to drop a crate off with the pup.
Elevator or stairs?
Read More about Annabel...
Contact Annabel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Annabel W.

$65/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 45 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Annabel's Home
$65 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Annabel's Home
$50 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services