Dog Lover Here To Help :)

View All
6
Photos

Jon G.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jon's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jon

Hello, My name is Jon. I'm 26 years old and a recent surgical assistant graduate. I have a flexible schedule and always willing to work around your needs. I've always loved animals especially dogs and cats. I've grown up with both in my household but mostly dogs. I live in my own spacious 1 bedroom apartment in Bayside. I don't have pets so there won't be any issues regarding pet interactions. The apartment is pet friendly regarding rules set by the landlord which is also a plus! I've pet sit in the past but more so on a personal level including neighbors and family. I would be asked if I'd be able to take care of their new puppy for a weekend or a few days which I was always more than happy to do so. Most of the time the pet sitting involved bringing the pet to my house, but I have gone to the owners house as well to take care of them. I've fed, walked, gave medication and cleaned up for the pets I've watched in the past. I do currently work part time as a respite care provider for an autistic adult but my schedule is still very flexible. My main reason why I am here though is because of my love to be around dogs and that I love to petsit! I'm very easy going and very easy to talk to as well as being understanding. With that said, any needs or concerns, I'd be more than happy to talk about and accomodate! Thanks for checking out my profile and I Hope to hear from you soon!

- Jon
Read More about Jon...
Contact Jon

Jon G.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jon's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Jon's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Jon was great with my American Eskimo, Kiera. He was great at returning messages in a timely manner and keeping me informed at all times. Kiera is a little hard to get to know because it takes a while for her to warm up to new people. Jon and his girlfriend took great care of her and were very responsible.
Read More...