Dog-lover available for pet sitting

View All
23
Photos

Kelly S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Kelly's Resident Pets

Ginger
Mix
Female
7 old

Kelly's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Kelly

Your dog will have fun & you will have peace of mind! It can be stressful leaving our pets when we go away, not only for the dog, but also for the human. Rest- assured, I will care for your dog(s) as if he/she were my own. I live on the first floor of a triplex with my own sweet 7 year old dog, Ginger. I have an extra dog bed, 2 twin beds and 2 couches for your pooch to snuggle up on, I also have a large crate if you prefer your dog to be crated. We have plenty of dog toys and treats (as long as you are OK with that). I am home most days/evenings with my friendly dog. We usually take a visit to the dog park (weather providing) to socialize, play catch, and just have fun. During the week, the dogs go out first thing, at lunch time, and we go for a long walk down Blackstone Boulevard or to Wanskuck Park most mid-afternoons to play in the afternoon. (If you aren't comfortable with these options, we can stick to my route around Pleasant Valley Parkway, right in the neighborhood.) We go out again around dinner-time and of course before bed. If your dog is more of a couch potato, we can hang out in the backyard or inside if it's chilly. I know Ginger loves her belly being rubbed, I bet your dog does, too. My dog is fed in the morning and evening, I can adjust the feeding schedule to your liking. If he/she takes mediation, I am happy to do that, too.
Read More about Kelly...
Contact Kelly

Kelly S.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 17, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kelly's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Kelly's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$23 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Kelly was an amazing host. She took the time to to do a "Meet and Greet" to make sure the dogs played well and to get to know them. During the Meet and Greet, we went on a nice little walk to see the neighborhood and shared information about our dogs. Kelly asked all of the right questions and was genuinely interested about our dogs' needs. In terms of scheduling, Kelly was very accommodating. She had arranged her schedule so that we were able to drop the dogs off and pick them when it was convenient for us. During our trip, Kelly did a great job of exercising them (they were exhausted by the time we got them). She helped calm our nerves about leaving our pups by sending us text and picture updates. Our dogs were very comfortable and were taken care of very well by Kelly. She respected our request to not allow the dogs on the furniture, but provided them with comfy dog beds. We highly recommend Kelly as a host and will definitely send our dogs there again.
Read More...