Dog for Ransom

View All
5
Photos

Jennifer R.

5 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Jennifer's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jennifer

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up on a farm where we always had dogs ranging from German Shepards to Border Collies.
I love dogs and have instilled this character trait in my children ages 14 and 8 years.
My daughter currently has several dog walking and sitting jobs, and while we don't currently own a dog-our entire family adores them.
We have two cats who have their own space and will not have much-if any-interaction with your pet.
We have a spacious yard with a fenced in area located in a mature and quiet suburb in old Ancaster-minutes from fantastic trails and hiking paths.
As a Personal Trainer I love to be active but am home for most of the day-training early-I mean up at 4am early-morning and late afternoon/evening and weekends when my husband and children will be home.
There will be lots of time for walks a games of catch as someone is always home and able to assist in ensuring your pet gets the care it needs.
Your pet will be well supervised, showered with 8 year old boy kisses and made to feel as welcome and comfortable in their surroundings as possible!

Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jennifer R.

5 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 25, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jennifer's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
5 Reviews
Jennifer was great with both our pups! I felt very comfortable leaving them in her care, and the pups were very happy and comfortable there too, with frequent pictures and updates. We all got a great vacation out of it :)
Jennifer's service, reliability and flexibility can't be beat. She looked after our 2 dogs for 4 days and we never had to worry about them knowing they were in good hands.

We will be for sure using Jennifer's service in the near future and we also highly recommend her!
Read More...
Jennifer was great with our four month old German shepherd husky puppy, Lexi. She took her for 2-3 walks while she was there during the day and always responded quickly to any text or message I sent.
I can whole heartily recommend Jenn and he family. They Watched our dogs for 7 days and went above and beyond to make sure they were loved and taken care of. We received daily updates and pictures. We loved the experience so much that we will use Jenn again for sure. Booking was super easy through the web site.
Read More...
Jennifer and her family took good care of Callie. I would recommend her to others and will use her to take care of Callie the next time we need a sitter.
Read All 5 Reviews