DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Dog! & Dog Pet Care

View All
17
Photos

Alexandra S.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 54 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
German Shorthaired Pointer, Great Dane, Afghan Hound, Irish Terrier, American Eskimo Dog, Gordon Setter, English Springer Spaniel, Siberian Husky, English Setter, Field Spaniel, Treeing Walker Coonhound, French Spaniel, Wirehaired Vizsla, American Foxhound, Border Collie, Small Munsterlander Pointer, Jack Russell Terrier, Otterhound, Irish Setter, Brittany, English Foxhound, Irish Red and White Setter, Vizsla, American English Coonhound, English Cocker Spaniel
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Alexandra's Resident Pets

Moose
Mixed Breed
Female
5 yr 7 mo old

Alexandra's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Alexandra

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are a very loving and pet friendly home looking for more doggie friends. I have a 5 yr old female pit mix named Moose who loves to be social and travel in packs. She's very gentle with small dogs, often will lay on the floor and try to play on their level. She loves to play with big dogs too, but has very good recall and self control (meet & greet required).

I have had dogs as pets and been the primary caretaker for over 20 years. I feel very comfortable around dogs and packs of dogs, able to control and offer kindness to each individual.

We love going to Point Isabel or any hiking in the area, Redwood regional, Sibley, Tilden.

All dog friends are allowed on furniture and beds and we like to snuggle and nap together. We can't wait to make your dogs a part of our home!
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine

Alexandra S.

3 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 54 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 27, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Alexandra's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$35 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Alexandra was great. We met prior to the drop-off day for a meet and greet without our pups, then set up a time that was mutually beneficial for us to drop my guys off. She was prompt to reply to all messages, her home was nice and cozy, and the dogs came home happy. Great experience and would book with her again had we not just moved!
Read More...
thank you.
Amazing! Alexandra was awesome, and my dog Bob was running enthusiastically to her house to start another day of playing with her dog, Dog.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!