Dog Days with Lindsay!

View All
6
Photos

Lindsay S.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Lindsay's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lindsay

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Lindsay - I'm 29 years old, love dogs (!!) and I'm ready to hang out with your pup!
A little about my home: I live with my fiancé and 9 month old son in a two family apartment. We have 1300 square feet of living space, plenty of yard space to accommodate even large dogs, and live in a fantastic neighborhood for walking. I can't even count the amount of pups I see being walked every day around this area! We also live right across the street from a nice park, where leashing will still be required, but fun nonetheless. I am a stay-at-home mother, and am home every day basically all day so attention and love is something we have a lot of here.
My experience with animals: This is the first time in my life that I haven't actively cared for a pet, and I'm definitely feeling the emptiness! In my life I've cared for three dogs that I loved dearly. Boone was a black lab my family had when I was just a young girl, Lucky took his place - she came as a rescue from Italy and was a sweet-as-can-be mix of shepherd/sheep-dog. Lucky ended up passing away due to complications with age when she was about 15 years old. I was there for her last breath and prior to that was still taking her for walks, administering medication, and keeping her diapers (yes, we had her in diapers, poor girl) clean and changed. After Lucky, I was dating a gentlemen and we adopted an Irish Setter/Yellow Lab mix named Muzzy. We cared for Muzzy from the moment he was adopted at 10 weeks old, so I have much experience with the young pups - and boy did Muzzy have a lot of energy! I also have a ton of experience with cats, as my family has always been cat-owners!
At our home, we will shower your pup with love, affection, pets, and play. I think it is great to get outdoors during these wonderful summer months and give the dog some good activity to stay healthy and release their energy stores!
I would say my main requirement is that dogs be great with infants/toddlers. My son LOVES dogs and is not afraid by any means. I would prefer a pup who doesn't have frequent accidents either, as we have carpeting and are renting our place for now.
Thanks for stopping by, and hope to meet your pup soon!
Read More about Lindsay...
Contact Lindsay
Can administer oral medicine

Lindsay S.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 13 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 22, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lindsay's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Lindsay's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services