Dog Days with Amanda

View All
8
Photos

Amanda M.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Amanda's Resident Pets

Thai
Dachshund
Female
9 yr 1 mo old
Cali
Dachshund
Female
8 yr 1 mo old

Amanda's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Amanda

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love animals especially dogs. I have always owned a dog. I have two now, Thai and Cali, both female chiweenies. They are my heart. They have traveled around the world with me, living in Japan and England with a visit to Amsterdam in between. I love to travel myself and don't always have a pet sitter available. I stumbled upon this site since I booked a last minute trip and my usual friend was unavailable. I thought it was a really cool thing to get involved in and try out. I have watched friends pets many times.

I know it is stressful to leave your animals with a stranger as I have had to do that when I first moved to England and they had to stay with someone for a month. She was awesome and sent pics to put me at ease. I would do the same. Your pet would be in a loving home for sure.
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine

Amanda M.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 22, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Amanda is an animal lover with a capital A. She is mom to two little dachshund chihuahua mixes and they are the love of her life. Amanda has kept my two fur babies on many occasions, and I never worry for a moment when I'm away. I sincerely give my approval on her ability to provide excellent care for any beloved pets!
Read More...