Dog Day Afternoon

View All
5
Photos

Matthew W.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Matthew's Resident Pets

Hershey
Dachshund
Male
3 yr 8 mo old
Butterscotch
Chihuahua
Female
6 yr 8 mo old

Matthew's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Matthew

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! I have 2 fur babies that are both Chihuahua mixes. They are friendly with other dogs and mostly relaxed, easy going pets. They both love to hang out outside and generally follow me around like a shadow all day. : ) We would be happy to welcome your pets in to our home for a visit. We usually start the day with a walk in the morning. There is typically someone home during the day to walk them again in the afternoon or let them run around outside. There is always someone home in the evenings to play and go for walks. My boy Hershey occassionally suffers from seizures so if your pet has medical needs, that's ok. Just let me know ahead of time and how you normally care for them.
Read More about Matthew...
Contact Matthew
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Matthew W.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Matthew's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Matthew's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
3 Reviews
I'm so lucky to have found these guys! They took me in the SAME day for a 4 day trip!! I was so worried thinking I wouldn't get lucky to find someone with such shirt notice but I so did!!! They were so good with communicating with me throughout my fur babies stay. I got video and such adorable pictures over those few days! I definitely felt at ease on my trip when I saw my boy having such a fun time with Matthew's fur babies! They were also super friendly and flexible when it came to drop off and pick up! I will definitely be saving their contact info and using them again!

You guys were so awesome. I can't thank you enough for the communication, pictures, video, being so flexible and even more so for taking us in last min. We can't wait to have you watch Jake again. ;)) He has been fast asleep most of the day, so thanks for tiring him out too!
Read More...
Matt was very welcoming and warm. The pix we saw showed Maggie completely happy and settled in on the sofa. Would definitely use again. Maggie was happy and healthy when we picked her up!
Matthew and his 2 pups were wonderful hosts. Tito was well cared for. He enjoyed walks around the neighborhood and loved snuggling on the couch for movie night. The pictures were too cute. Thank you!!