DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Dog Day Afternoon

View All
34
Photos

Gina G.

26 Reviews
21 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Gina's Resident Pets

Sophia
Maltese
Female
4 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Gina's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Gina

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a pet lover. I enjoy every moment I spend with animals. I've been a dog sitter for years and I'm very involved in cat rescue work. The ability to work with animals, create my own income stream, and have time flexibility are all reasons why I leapt at the opportunity to work with Pets.

My hallmarks are patience, good humor, friendliness, and a positive "can-do" attitude. These characteristics serve me well both as a dog handler and the mother of an 8 year old daughter, who lives with me in Oakland and shares my passion for animals. We also have a dog loving cat named Fo Shizzle.

When conducting on site pet sitting visits I bring in mail, newspaper, take out trash, clean up after your pet, turn lights on/off, along with feeding, walking and cleaning litter boxes..

I also send updates, free of charge, with pictures, either by email or text, so you know your pets are being loved and I don't charge extra for medications.

I have been a dog walker and pet sitter for over two years as well as being an avid pet owner for 12 years. I have worked with elderly dogs as well as dogs with disabilities. I also work with the feral cat foundations rescue program. My Holiday rate is $55
Read More about Gina...
Contact Gina
Can administer oral medicine

Gina G.

26 Reviews
21 Repeat Guests
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 10, 2017

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Gina's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Daycare At Gina's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
26 Reviews
Gina was a great host for my lip pup. I highly recommend her.
Gina did a great job with our high maintance dog. She is very accommodating and offers a great service. My wife and I highly recommend her! Thanks!
Gina is THE BEST! She loves our dog; always welcomes her with open arms, and gives her a great vacay. Gina is reliable, responsive and a great friend to our dog (and us)!!
Read All 26 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!