Dog Boarding by Samantha

View All
5
Photos

Samantha H.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Samantha's Resident Pets

Max
Australian Shepherd
Male
7 mo. old

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Samantha

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! I'm Samantha and I'm 20 year old Environmental Science and Pre-Vet student at UT and I am looking to board/walk dogs. I love animals of all kinds, but especially dogs. I own a 7 month old Australian shepherd mix named Max who can be a great play buddy but also is willing to just hang out and relax. I walk Max 3 times a day and sometimes more. There is a dog park right near my apartment as well as a park with trails and a small outdoor area connected to my apartment for quick potty outings. I have lots of toys and treats to keep the dogs busy and will also be willing to work on any obedience training with your dog, at no extra cost! I just love doing it. I will apply the same dog care standards to your dog(s) as I do to my own. I also have experience pet sitting casually and have had dogs all of my life. I currently am a dog walker at Austin Pets Alive! and Austin Aninal Center and occasionally shadow at veterinary clinics across Austin.
The only restrictions I have are that your dog cannot be aggressive towards other dogs as my dog Max will be at my apartment if they board. If dog walking is the appointment, then Max can come along to give your dog some play time, if you want or I can walk your dog alone, it's up to you.
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Samantha H.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services