Dog-Admirer - Vet. Assistant

View All
6
Photos

Ann R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs

Ann's Resident Pets

Emmett
Labrador Retriever
Male
4 yr 6 mo old

Ann's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Smoke-free home

About Ann

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello everyone! How is it going?

My name is Ann, I’m 28 years old and grown up with dogs, cats, horses,…became a veterinary assistant and started dog sitting with an age of 18 years.

In the first place just dogs from friends, later I became a volunteer of a dog welfare society. Volunteered 1 month in Sicily at the main station. Transported dogs via airplane to Germany where they found their new homes.
Used to take care of welfare dogs for a couple of weeks to socialize them.

Furthermore I’m a member of the Pacific Whale Foundation in Maui, Hawaii; to support research, education and programs that work to protect whales and dolphins in the Pacific.

I am a Veterinary Assistant. This means, I even have high knowledge for any kind of vet medicine and learned to work with animals with lots of responsibility.

I’m a huge nature lover in any kind of weather situations and do some sports, like hiking, running, biking, fitness, yoga or kitesurfing at one of the beautiful spots around Nova Scotia.

I've always a smile on my face, be open hearted, a hard working person, give 110% with the goal to make you and your best buddy happy!

Catch up soon!

Cheers
Ann

P.S. I got a 4 years old Labrador Retriever at my place in Lawrenetown.
Read More about Ann...
Contact Ann
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Ann R.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 1, 2017

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Ann's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!