Divine Digs for your Dog

View All
11
Photos

Tamara T.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Tamara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Tamara

I am a long time resident of Santa Monica, widowed and the mother of a senior at Loyola Marymount. Currently, I am a full time nanny to a darling infant.

My situation is rather unique in that I am writing a children's book (a fantasy involving animals) and would like to complete it by the end of summer. Obviously, I need to generate an income during the summer months.

When I read an article on Dog Vacay in the LA Times, I had one of those light bulb moments. Caring for a dog(s) would provide me with the opportunity to stay home and still have an income. I live in a dog friendly highrise and though I don't have my own dog, I am a substitute dog walker for a beautiful Australian Labradoodle named Summer. I am actually a backup for a few hours when I get home from work while her real dog walker works elsewhere.

Summer is the belle of our building and would make an excellent playmate. If, however, you want your dog to have my undivided attention, there are other tenants who would love to take over with Ms. Summer.

Fortunately, we live just across the street from beautiful Palisades Park which is a delight for walking dogs. I've included photos of my building, my actual apartment, and the park. I think Dog Vacay is a great idea and if I were lucky enough to share my home with a furry friend, I'd be grateful it exists. If you are planning to use its services this summer, you can go with peace of mind knowing your dog will be well cared for, safe, and loved. By the way, I am a walker. I walk to and from work (30 minutes each way), run on Saturdays, and of course, Summer and I enjoy our long walks together.
Read More about Tamara...
Contact Tamara

Tamara T.

2 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 21, 2013
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Tamara's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Tamara's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
2 Reviews
Tamara was great - she attended to every detail. Peppy loved staying with her!! Would book Peppy for a doggie vaca with Tamara again! Paws UP for Tamara!
Tamara is simply wonderful. She is patient, thorough and friendly. Our puppy got lots of TLC and exercise.