DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Discount on stays over 9 days .

View All
14
Photos

Michelle/James E.

16 Reviews
9 Repeat Guests
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 13 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Michelle/James's Resident Pets

Daphne
Mixed
Female
6 yr 10 mo old
Jangle
Mixed
Male
6 yr 10 mo old

Michelle/James's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Michelle/James

30 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We are animal lover. Your dogs will be surrounded with love and care while on Doggie Vacation .You get two sitters for the price of one. My boyfriend and I will be caring for your pet in our home. I am a registered nurse so I am good at taking care of people and dogs.

My boyfriend James is home 7 days a week and is dog sitting as a fulltime job in addition to caring for our family. I work outside the home 3-4 days a week. We absolutely enjoy and love dog sitting. We love cuddling, walking and watching the dogs play and interact. Your dog will never be left alone with other dogs even at night James sleeps on the couch when we have dogs to let them out to potty and monitor or cuddle them.

We can meet all of your dogs needs 24/7. I understand how much you love your dog and worry about leaving them and I assure you I will go above and beyond to keep your dog safe and happy while you are away. I have raised many pets into old age. Small too medium dogs only sitter for safety of dogs during play.

Your dog will be under 24 hour supervision while in our care. Pets are allowed inside and outside and may sit on furniture and cuddle. Your dog has 24/7 access to go into our secured gated yard where they can bask in sun or sit on the shaded porch. These Vaccinations DHLP, rabies and Bortadella are required as well as flea control.

Our neighborhood is extremely safe and dog friendly for walks and near the park.

Our three year old daughter will not be left alone with your dog and is gentle and caring. She is gone at preschool most weekdays for most of the day. I cannot take a dog that has previously been aggressive or bit people.

We have baby gates in place to separate the dogs during feeding. We monitor and make sure they eat and drink.

Meet and greet is required.

The boarding rate is for 24 hours but with a few hour of leeway. If your pick up is much later then your drop please add a daycare fee.

I only take up to 2-3 dogs a day, but all are well behaved and pre-approved by me. Some barking, anxiety or potty accidents are expected.

My prices fluctuate sightly depending on demand.
What to bring for your dog:
Their dog tag with information to contact you.
Your dog will need their own food to assure no upset tummies and have their own bed or blanket. We do have one crate if your pet is used to crating.
Feel free to make special requests. Just let me know what your dogs needs are and I will do my best to accommodate.

Thank you for reading. I hope to meet you and your pet soon.
Read More about Michelle/James...
Contact Michelle/James
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety

Michelle/James E.

16 Reviews
9 Repeat Guests
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 13 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Michelle/James's Home
$27 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Michelle/James's Home
$24 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$7 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
16 Reviews
Where do I start? This was our first long trip with out our dogs. 10+ days. We were hesitant like any one would be when leaving your loved ones with someone you don't know. James, put us at ease with such a calming and detail oriented approach. James knows his stuff and is above all a caring person and took care of our dogs as if they were his own. He had great communication (within minutes of a message being sent he replied). This was a huge piece for us. James we will be back! And a huge plus when we got home... our two Australian shepherds slept all day long. Thank you again James!
Read More...
These two were great! They wanted to do a meet and greet first, which was exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for. We wanted to see how they were with our "son" and how he was at their place. It is very scary leaving your child with strangers, but I have to say, they made us very comfortable from the start. While we were away, we received constant photos and updates. They responded to us immediately and let us know all that was going on. Upon pickup, our boy was packed and ready to go. So quick and painless! Would Highly recommend. Even if you are off-put about leaving your pup with strangers, it was not near as bad as you may think.
Read More...
Michelle and James were great with the dogs and very nice, we had no issues. They watched both of our dogs while on vacation, a 10 pound senior wiener dog with some intermittent back issues and an active 35-40 pound 4 year old cattle dog mix. Both returned just as happy and healthy as before we left. We received lots of photo updates from them as well. We would definitly try to book them again if needed. Thanks for watching our babies!
Read More...
Read All 16 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!