Dirty Water Doggie Hostel

View All
41
Photos

Katie S.

27 Reviews
14 Repeat Guests
$42/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Katie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Katie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband Julian and I live in a cozy, happy (smoke-free) apartment in a dog-friendly Kenmore Square building. We've both been raised with dogs and are huge dog lovers, but have decided not to have one of our own for a little while. We've been active on DogVacay for a few years now and have loved the opportunity to meet so many different pups!

We both have flexible work schedules, so one of us is almost always home. We generally start our day around 8:30AM with a walk around the neighborhood and breakfast. Dogs get one or two walks during the afternoon hours (one longer walk, if the dog is able), and an evening/night walk after dinner. We usually take the pups out for a last bathroom break around 11:30PM. We're open to working with other schedules, of course, but are more night owls than early risers. We live very close to the Esplanade and love going for long walks by the river and around the city, and love including dogs in as many activities as possible!

Our apartment has a large living space and a bedroom. We're happy to share the couch and sitting spaces, but we typically ask that dogs bring their own beds. There is a small balcony/outdoor space that we occasionally allow the dogs on, but always with complete supervision. We only ask that you bring food and whichever sleep arrangements and toys your dog prefers -- we're only entertaining on our own for so long! We also ask that you let us know about the hours of the stay beforehand -- a one-night stay is 24 hours, but we're happy to work out a custom quote. We won't watch more than two dogs at a time, and will only take two if we're confident it will be a friendly and relaxed environment.

We'll give your dog lots of love and attention, and be sure to send you lots of photos and videos to ease your mind!
Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine

Katie S.

27 Reviews
14 Repeat Guests
$42/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 1, 2017

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katie's Home
$42 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
27 Reviews
Katie was very sweet with our puppy Remy, she took her to a long walk near the Charles River and I'm sure Remy loved the walk. They connected immdiately and my family had a great time while we were sure Remy was having a great time too.
Katie and Julian were so wonderful to take Edie for a long weekend at the VERY last minute. They were sweet and flexible and just really lovely. Also, sent pictures of Edie playing outside and snuggling on the couch-- her very favorite things.
Katie and Julian always take great care of Abby. In fact we're often worried she won't want to leave when we come back!
Read All 27 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!