Dick's Dog Den

View All
13
Photos

Richard O.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Richard's Resident Pets

Pepper
Boston Terrier
Male
7 yr 5 mo old

Richard's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Richard

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up on a farm with lots of animals. This includes many dogs. Because of this, I have gained a great love of them. Probably more than humans. But don't take that personally. Right now I am a student and work part time but I am looking to start working less to pursue a career in firefighting. But until then I thought I might as well make some extra money watching dogs. My home is a great place for a dog. Its clean and well kept so there's nothing for them to get into and the back yard provides the ideal space for them to stretch out and run around. It is also a short walk from two great parks. A typical day for my dog includes hanging outside, weather permitting, getting treats, taking his eye ointment for his cataracts, walking to the park to go pee on stuff, maybe having a little fire later in the night and relaxing and then chilling on the couch and going to bed. As long as your dog won't kill me, he/she is welcome.
Read More about Richard...
Contact Richard
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Richard O.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Richard's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Richard has watched my dogs as well as my brother's dog many of times the the past year. Every time he watches them I know they are in good hands. My pit bull Lucy and my french bulldog Charlie are very hyper dogs and require a lot of attention and exercise. Richard usually takes the dogs on walks or plays fetch with them in his fenced back yard (which is a decent size - which is nice). He lives in a central location of town which is convenient for when I pick up and drop off the pups! The dogs love him and you can tell he loves the dogs! Great guy and great pet sitter!
Read More...