Denver Experienced Dog Sitter!

View All
4
Photos

Alexandra G.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Alexandra's Resident Pets

Mildred
Boxer
Female
9 yr 9 mo old

Alexandra's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Alexandra

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I just moved here from Park City, UT. I was the designated dog sitter for many families in Park City for the past 5 years and am trying to get back in the business here in Denver. I used to volunteer at Strut Your Mutt-a dog walking nonprofit event to help benefit homeless pets in Utah. I worked at a Doggy Daycare in San Diego for a year, as well.

I love ALL animals and am happy to treat them like my own. :) I do have a dog, Mildred, who goes to work with me and sleeps in my bed. She loves ALL dogs and cats (she's had a cat her whole life) and is extremely mellow. I've had her all 9 1/2 years of her life and I have helped her recover from many ailments, broken bones, all that fun stuff and am comfortable with any dog situation that might come up.

I would love to take your dog with us on our hikes or let him/her spend time with us in your home or in ours! It's all good!
Read More about Alexandra...
Contact Alexandra
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Alexandra G.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 4, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Alexandra's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
As long as I've know Alexandra, she has loved animals, particularly dogs. When she was younger, there was a point where her mom wouldn't let her go in Pet Smart because she wanted to take all of the adoptable dogs home. She has an uncanny understanding of dogs that most people don't and in turn, they feel her love for them. Alexandra has her own dog, a Boxer, and has trained her well. Her dog is very well behaved, which is a testament to Alexandra's training and responsibility for her dog to be taken care of properly. If you happen to walk down the street with Alexandra, she is always saying "Hi Buddy" to every dog she sees. If she could, she would probably have an animal rescue shelter. That's how much she loves dogs!
Read More...