Debbie's Critter Care

View All
4
Photos

Debbie W.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Debbie's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Debbie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Debbie

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been pet sitting since 2006. I attended community college to study to be a veterinary technician near New York City. I didn't grow up there but moved there to study the performing arts previously some years back. I like caring for animals and enjoy their many characters that they exhibit. I am proud that I can walk, feed and interact with animals but mostly that I can help sick animals in addition. Some experience I have is; administering food through a feeding tube, giving insulin, oral medications (via in a meatball of sorts or down the throat). I can clip nails, bathe and also express anal glands (not my favorite part of the job). I have been a registered veterinary technician since 2008 and have lived in Naples for 6 years. I became certified in 2013. I primarily cared for dogs, cats and birds. As a technician, I have cared for most species and don't have any restrictions. I am very observant and aware to any particular medical issue that may arise. I have cared for pets that are difficult and have managed well. I live next to a park which makes it ideal to walk dogs and get them some exercise. I have 2 part-time jobs but manage to leave the pet no longer than 6 hours ideally. Understandably, some dogs on a diuretic may need more frequent walks or pee pads being used. I wish to be insured and bonded but have not gotten there yet. I really enjoy this job and take it very seriously and personally to see your pet happy and in a better state than when you left them in my care.
Read More about Debbie...
Contact Debbie
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Debbie W.

4 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 1.6 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Debbie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
She did a great job. My puppies loved her.
My dogs were happy and healthy when we returned. It was so nice to know that Libby and Chief were in Debbie's capable hands.
Max was a happy camper. Debbie was ready on time for drop off and pick up. Small dogs work well in Debbie's apartment. Very nice person.
Read All 4 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!