DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Dawn's animal care :)

View All
8
Photos

Dawn B.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 hr
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Dawn's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Dawn

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Dawn, I am currently living in Edmonton for school. I go to the University of Alberta for Anthropology. I am from Whitehorse, Yukon, and will be going back there a few times in the year for visits. Throughout my life I have had many different pets. I have had a husky, black lab and two shih tzus. I have had a few cats too and currently have a pet cat who stays in Whitehorse. I have also had fish, a hedgehog and hamsters! Lately I have been feeling pretty lonely and I think taking care of animals will help me feel better! Since I can't afford to buy and take care of my own dog right now, I thought taking care of other dogs would be a great idea. I live in Queen Alexandra neighbourhood and have lots of time for walks and hanging out with any animals I take care of. Since I'm only a student right now, I have a lot of free time during the day and can be quite flexible with time. I have one room mate who is my friend from the Yukon, but I will be the sole caretaker of the dogs. Spending time with my friends dogs is one of my favourite things to do, I always go on walks, hikes and runs with my friends and their dogs in the Yukon. I look forward to hearing from you :)
Read More about Dawn...
Contact Dawn
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Dawn B.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 hr
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 9, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dawn's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Dawn's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Dawn is a quiet, soft spoken person who is very kind and gentle to both people and animals. She has a firm voice that she does not raise if she needs to use it. Dawn loves animals and has a special place in heart for cats and dogs. She has had her own pets and treats them very well and looks after them. She is well liked by animals that she meets. I think she will be a great pet sitter as she will care for the pet like it is her own and treat it with respect and care, and show lots of love.

Debra J.
Read More...
1 Review
Dawn was awesome to deal with, super accommodating and communication was quick and seamless... Ricky came home super tired and slept for hours, so I think she had lots of fun playing with Dawn! I would leave Ricky with her again without hesitation! Thanks Dawn!!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!